We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leandros P

Excellent choice for family vacation with kids.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
Excellent location, excellent facilities/activities/amenities. Very friendly staff, polite and willing to help.
Very good breakfast and food. Highly recommended.
Ortisei is beautiful, very clean and well maintained. Excellent strolls along their streets. Very nice restaurants, bars, cafes and shops.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.4 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,082
  • Expedia
0.0 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,542
  • Expedia
0.3 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.7 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards for every stay
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,717
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ortisei
Reviews (3,559)
Filter reviews
3,559 results
Traveller rating
3,177
247
80
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,177
247
80
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club ski school amazing family vacation small kids delicious food luxury hotel indoor and outdoor pools ski resort the wait staff val gardena ski room land parents childcare facilities spa skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,559 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2024

This is the best place for families combined with one of the best ski areas on the world. The staff is friendly , the amenities fantastic . Every little detail is well designed. Note that they keep renovating ( sauna , steam bath for example ). This year the 4 course dinner menu choice was even better - Michelin star quality. Linoland and kids activities are best I have seen , our children were crying when we left.

And last but not least : don’t forget the ski guides: our skiing experience would not have been the same without Romeo , the best guide for advanced skiers.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

Such an amazing hotel, everything is organised and arranged for the parents to feel like o holiday and kids to feel like its all about them. Even the lifts are cartoon themed. The kids club is open from 8:30-22:00 and kids from the age of newborn can stay there all day. They have separate areas by age and it ia big with lots of activities like cooking pizza or cookies and playing, crafting, dancing etc while parents can truly enjoy ski or sauna. The ski school is right at -1 so the kids from age 3 have groups and courses start monday. The sauna area is fantastic with pools for kids and slides also baby cots for sleeping. There is also an adult zone which is soooo great with steam shows and different rooms to relax etc
We had the HB option which is great, kids ate with us on the first evening but then wanted to stay at the kids club for dinner which is also included si its really a wonderful hotel for families giving lots of options for parents to relax during the day and evening! Returning for sure!!

Room tip: We had room 623 which was great, 2 adults and 2 kids, they had their separate sleeping area divided by sliding door.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank olitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

Family oriented resort, with excellent service, great food and lots of activities for kids and adults. Very safe and clean environment. It's really close to the ski lift, it has a ski school and equipment rental store in the hotel premises, so really convenient.
We are a family traveling with 4 other families and we had a great time together.
I really recommend it!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mfortes0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

What makes this hotel special is the staff. Everyone is simply amazing. Silvia, Floren, Dani, Anuj, Matteo, Tomasso, Andreas ( get Dado back! ) Nadia, Francesca( spa) and Francesca beauty. This is our 3rd year and will be back in 2024!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TTT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Cavallino Bianca is a magic place! The services provided are all outstanding, you can really relax feeling safe with the LinoLand team looking after your kid. We couldn’t be happier than this and we are already booking again for April 2023!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria Federica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews