We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
108
78
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
78
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel steep road beautiful view cakes tatiana balcony town meats tuscany wedding
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This place is great! We stayed there for 4 nights during our bike trip through Tuscany. They gave us room in the garage to do mechanical stuff on our bikes. We had an amazing view from our room. The staff is super kind, the breakfast is great. The most amazing part of this place is the hidden spa next to the inside pool. You HAVE to go in there during your stay. Only negative point is that there is only one restaurant that is very close. The others are in Montepulciano and you have to walk a bit (which is okay if you haven’t been on a 100k bike trip that day..!) I would easily recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travelling_juice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It's easy to get into town. The rooms were good and I had a balcony in my room which had the most beautiful view. Breakfast was always good too. There is a pool although I didn't use it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We enjoyed our two night stay here and the amazing views. The bedroom is fairly basic but the friendly staff and bountiful breakfast buffet make this hotel a good choice. Parking is free and you can walk up the steep road to the old town.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianneudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We were here for 3 nights to attend a wedding in the area and we had a lovely stay
Situated just outside Montepulciano it is a half hour walk into town up some serious gradients but pleasant all the same if taking the scenic route via Tempio di San Baigio
Rooms are very comfortable with pool towels included as well as all normal facilities
Breakfast was really excellent with lovely fresh bread, meats, cheeses and cakes
We would definitely stay again if visiting Tuscany again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raye940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed at the Albergo San Bagio for 8 nights and we had a fantastic stay.
A very nice family hotel with Tatiana Grotti and her brother as a very professional Management Team.
We had a very nice room with balkony and a nice view up towards the city of Montepulciano, and to the fields with oilive trees and farming grounds.
The entire staff in the hotel were very friendly and gave good professional 24 hours service when required.
Nice breakfast with home baked cakes.
The hotel were kept in very good order and very clean in all areas.
We can recommend this hotel and we shall be pleased to come back sometime in the future.
Mette and Helge Bach Nielsen, Esbjerg, Denmark

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbach2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews