We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
176
81
22
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
81
22
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife the owner cakes yogurt nice room up hill sitting room the main square parking area easy access rooftop terrace roberto terraza town tuscany map gps
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We were welcomed with open arms by Roberto the owner of La Terrazza. The place is 'beautiful' and a room was breathtaking. The upper floor veranda has a view of two beautiful church towers and the rooftops of Montepulciano. The breakfast area equally cozy just like the rest of the place. Next time in town we will definitely stay here again.

Hey Roberto...Gianino coming again:)

Room Tip: Loved our room and the view of the roof tops
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MonteCristo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This hotel is very central offering easy access to the main street below, with a good range of restaurants and bottegas, and the Piazza Grande a short walk higher up in the town. My room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, with good WiFi. However, the aspect that really makes this hotel stand out is the truly excellent welcome that you will get from Roberto and Vittoria. They are exceptionally friendly, enthusiastic and helpful hosts. Finally, it has a pleasant terrace.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonessb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Our hosts Roberto and Vittoria couldn't be more kind helpful and attentive. Roberto had us howling with laughter at breakfast whilst Vittoria 's cakes were "delisiozo". We had absolutely no complaints and everything to recommend. Enjoy! And try Roberto's black cappuccino. It's a miracle! We would also like to mention Maria Stella- a young charming guide of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barrywestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Despite help from Google Maps we went round Montepulciano centro storico 3 times before finally getting the crucial last turn to take us to the hotel. Once found - brilliant location and the parking is crucial.

Mine host and his wife were increadibly friendly and welcoming - if a little bombastic at breakfast - which was quite the most idiosyncratic of our time in Tuscany.

Overall - a great place, friendly and welcoming and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were surprised by this old hotel which is an institution in Montepulciano. It is run by a couple with zest and enthusiasm. Very helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked a second night.Only cautions: stairs and difficult but not impossible driving access

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews