We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
248
243
39
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
243
39
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Paula gave us the most complete tour Information for entire area. We also got a free electric converter

The breakfast was of high quality and variety

The attached restaurant for supper is the best in town

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MUrban99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Firstly I want to say that Paola, the owner, is a lovely lady and looks after her guests. When we arrived we realised that we had left our passports in the previous hotel's safe. Paola helped us arrange to get them back. The hotel is around 5 minutes drive to Montepulciano is an quiet suburban area. You can't drive into Montepulciano so if you have a car, this is an easier option.

The hotel reminded us of a typical upper market Italian old-style pensione from around the 70s-80s. It is very basic but it does have a small lift, which is useful for luggage. The rooms have air conditioning and ours had a lovely balcony with chairs and table overlooking the countryside. Paola gave us great recommendations for food and places to see around the area.

Paola supplied us with more pillows, which was welcomed. The towels were bath sheets. There was a shower in the bath. Unfortunately, the shower was designed poorly and could not get enough water pressure to have a proper shower standing up. It worked well if I sat down in the bath. It was also nice to have a bath too. The bed was comfortable. The room cleaner was meticulous with her work. Our room was always immaculate! Thanks.

The breakfast was sort of like they had shopped from all the breakfast confectionary in the supermarket aisle. At least there was cereal, yoghurt, toast, jams & proper coffee. The restaurant down below is worth a visit. It is very popular with locals and we ate there twice because the food was good with decent prices and great service.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natashageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Couple miles from Montepulciano a very reasonable and wonderful hotel. Extremely clean and most personal and cordial service. The breakfast is a big spread of Italian specialties. The attention to details is excellent. What ever you want the y will accommodate. The hotel is close to a lot of ancient and very interesting towns and a good place to stay to reach them all. Get a superior room with balcony. There is a restaurant / Pizzaria at the hotel which is excellent. Also wine caves, restaurants, cheese and Pecerino and enjoy.

Room tip: get a superior room with balcony
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RossDiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Visited Montepulciano and stayed at Hotel Tre Stella. Nice room and convenient easy drive to Montepulciano, Pienza and Montalcino. On our last night, we ate in the restaurant. We didn't have a reservation, but they were able to fit us in. Pizza was delicious, dessert and limoncello.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ReneeArt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

It was clean and had a nice balcony. 4 km from town though so you'll need to drive and park to explore the old town. The first floor got a lot of noise from the lobby as well. Friendly staff and a good cappuccino for breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews