We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
222
32
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
32
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service one night definite recommendation two brothers plum trees breakfast each morning swimming pool gnocchi delicious dinner the owner bedroom window bath apartment main building five nights back roads on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We stayed at Agriturismo Nobile for 5 nights in September and it was one of the highlights of our month in Italy. Andrea & his family could not do enough for us. It was the perfect place to relax, unwind see everything Tuscany has to offer. Our kids loved the pool & we enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant . We also had dinner in their restaurant which was good honest Tuscan food & good value. Andrea also made some awesome restaurant recommendations in town & even provided a return shuttle service. I would definitely stay here again - I can't recommend it enough!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

What an amazing three nights my wife, three year old son, and I had at Agriturismo Nobile. It literally felt like staying with family and was so relaxing. Our first night, we decided we didn’t want to head out for dinner, so despite the restaurant being closed that night, Lorenzo and his family prepared a light dinner for us. The next night we got to enjoy the full dinner and it was amazing- best gnocchi I’ve ever had! They made gluten free gnocchi for my wife with coeliac, and that was excellent as well. Our last night the restaurant was closed, but Andrea drove us to a nearby restaurant he recommended that was great.

Our double room was very spacious and had a beautiful view of the town. They provided a baby crib for our son. The farm itself is beautiful with views of the town and surrounding hills (see pictures). There was a great play area with a slide and swing set and some toys that our son absolutely loved. They sell a number of fantastic wines at extremely reasonable prices. The breakfast each morning was very nice and included cappuccino, cakes, croissants, hard boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, and more. They also provided gluten free bread and crackers for my wife.

A few other things to note. There’s a laundry room on site. They drive you into Montepulciano for free. Room is made up each day. They help you book tours, tastings, etc as needed. The farm is a lot bigger than it seems in photos and feels like you’re in a relaxing paradise.

Really just a wonderful stay all around such that it was hard to leave. We will be back. Definitely stay here if you’ll be visiting Tuscany.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LondonHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights after stopping in Lucca and san gimignano. This place was really a home away from home. Andrea the owner is very kind and available, without overdoing it like in other places. The breakfast is very good and the free shuttle very convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobjonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Pros:
-The free transportation service was incredible. Andrea was always available and happy to take us into the city or pick us up after a day of buying and tasting wine.
-The Farm is beautiful with incredible views, delicious dinner if you decide to eat there one night, and the staff was incredibly friendly
-We stayed in the apartment (Mesa), which was a bit of an uphill walk to get back to the entrance from, but private and had air conditioning and a full kitchen.

Cons:
- We did try to hang at the pool one hot day, but there was a bit of a wasp situation in the umbrellas and the water was freezing. We didn’t stay because my husband is highly allergic to bees, but as soon as I told Andrea, he hurried off to spray everything to kill the wasps.
- Aside from outright buying a bottle of wine or large container of olive oil, we couldn’t actually taste the products the farm made since they sold through a large co-op. We were hoping for a zero radius meal of sorts, but instead we spent most of our time in the city, which is not disappointing in the slightest.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Great location, host are very cordial and nice. Excellent accommodations in the apartments. Very cozy and warm feeling and wonderful views. They provide breakfast and dinner on a traditional Tuscan menú. Rooms are very comfortable and is only 5 minutes from the Montepulciano historical sites

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raquel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews