We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
224
32
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
32
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service one night olive trees definite recommendation gnocchi breakfast each morning swimming pool delicious dinner the owner bedroom window bath apartment main building five nights on site restaurant breakfast was amazing tuscan food
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stayed at this lovely agriturismo for two nights and I could easily have stayed a week. It is located just minutes from Montepulciano, and though you don't get the feeling of being way out in the country, you are still surrounded by beautiful vineyards and lovely views. And the owners offer a free shuttle service to and from Montepulciano, which is just great and extremely convenient. Although right next to one of the main roads leading in to town, we never noticed any traffic noise while in our apartment.

The agriturismo consists of a main building with the dining downstairs and rooms above, plus down a short road are two buildings, one of which is broken out into three or four apartments, plus an additional building with one apartment. A lovely pool is next to these buildings - we did not go in, but I would have if we were staying longer.

We stayed in the La Stalla apartment in the building that houses several apartments. It consisted of a master bedroom, bathroom, and large living/kitchen area with a pull out sofa bed for our kids. The rooms were very spacious and they really have done a great job in refurbishing this building that is hundreds of years old. We had a breathtaking view of Montepulciano from our bedroom window.

The landscaping is absolutely magnificent. We were there in June and there were flowers and herb bushes everywhere. One tree in front of the building was surrounded with lavender bushes. Most of the photos I have seen online don't even do justice to how beautiful the landscaping is.

Andrea, the owner, was warm and welcoming, and took time to tell us about the farm and the family's history there, which I really enjoyed. We had dinner there the first night which was good, although simple. For our second night, Andrea recommended a restaurant in Montepulciano which was fantastic. Breakfast was good and included some homemade pastries and plum preserves made from the plums they grow there.

I hope I have the chance to return to Agriturismo Nobile in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dfkurzweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_andreaperuzzi, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Nobile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

It is a pleasure to read your beautiful words! Beautiful and description! All this is the result of years of work of our family. We too hope that you will come back to visit us in the future. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Our family with two children has been visiting Montepulciano for several years but have always stayed in town. This year, we decided to try an agriturismo and spent four wonderful, relaxing nights in the Fienile apartment of Agriturismo Nobile.

The apartment is incredibly spacious and beautifully and comfortably furnished. The showers have dual shower heads and hydro massage. The kitchen was furnished with all you need to cook but don’t miss having dinner at the agriturismo ristorante! For 25E per adult and much less for children, we enjoyed antipasti of crostini, a Tuscan tomato and bread salad, cheese, meats, and honey. We had a choice of ribolitta or pici (two sauce choices) for our first course. The main course was potatoes with sausages and ribs. Amazing. Then the dolci... chocolate cheesecake or gelato. Everything was fantastic!

The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Unlike last June, it was chilly this year but the kids hopped in the pool anyway. They loved the basement with ping pong and foosball.

We will be back... !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Artemis02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_andreaperuzzi, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Nobile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We will be happy to have you and your beautiful children on our farm in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

The family of agriturismo Nobile is warm and welcoming. They do everything to make you comfortable and at home. The location is beautiful with views on the vineyards and ancient Montepulciano, where they can bring you by shuttle service. And no need to go out for dinner because the food from their kitchen is delicious! A big thanks!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisetta12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_andreaperuzzi, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Nobile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review and for choosing to spend your holidays on our farm. I hope to see you again. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We loved our agriturismo for our stay in Montepulciano! The room was lovely, view was amazing and the pool was quite refreshing. We were surprised that a shuttle service into town was even provided, so we did not have to bother with driving. It was a lovely place to stay and would definitely recommend in the future!

Room tip: Convenient, Accessible
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_andreaperuzzi, Responsabile reception at Agriturismo Nobile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thanks for the nice review. Taking care of our guests is our "mission". I hope to see you again. Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this place. You’ll get an excellent value for the price. The agristurismo is located perfectly. You are close to Montepulciano, yet you are at the Tuscan countryside. It’s a 5 min drive by the car. And if you are too lazy for driving ... there is a free shuttle service which brings and picks you up at anytime.
We had a room in the main building and it was very clean, quite and lovely. There is a wonderful garden with olive trees. A pool with a length of approx. 20 m.
Next the breakfast ... a variety of breads, ham, mortadella, different cakes, croissants, home made jams, fruits, eggs, juices, yoghurts and much more.
You have the option to eat in their own restaurant ... perfect Tuscan countryside cuisine. The ingredients are of a top quality. And you won’t get a better dinner for that price in Montepulciano. Top wines .. We loved the Vermentino. Red wine enthusiasts will have a great variety of red wines .. some of them of course from their own winery.
What else can I say .. one thing ... I have been traveling a lot, but I have not often seen such honest, authentically and sincere hosts. They helped us wherever they could.. and you felt that they honestly care about their guests and they love their work ...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Be c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews