We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
33
47
32
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
47
32
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room montecatini alto quiet section la pace train station ham yogurt preserves boiled eggs recommend this hotel location is great minute walk old world charming hotel balcony cheese town
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We've stayed at the Hotel San Marco 4 years in a row, and we love it there!! The staff is genuinely very friendly, and service is top notch. They helped us with train schedules, and helpful information on fun day trips in Tuscany. The hotel has a free parking lot, and is located next to a large park, so a somewhat quiet section of town. There is a wonderful view of Montecatini Alto, which has some great restaurants- with a 20 minute walk to the base, we took the funicular cable car up there on two occasions this visit. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here as a family and as a couple on 5 occasions and each visit has been consistently of a high standard. Our room is spacious and spotlessly clean and requests for extra towels and pillows are always promptly dealt with. The staff are so friendly and helpful, from reception to breakfast room. All guests have free access to the beautiful pool at the adjacent sister hotel Grand e La Pace. The à la carte lunch there is luxurious but simple, with organic and ethically sourced produce. Salads, grilled meats, and light desserts are partnered by a nuanced bio wine list.
Breakfast at San Marco includes breads, conserves, cake and fruit, and on tap coffee and juice. The lobby is fresh and open, and the bar well-stocked, coffee being available all day also.

The staff really cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 896annee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This Charming old world hotel is a perfect romantic get away! Off the beaten track enough for quiet romantic evenings... but, close enough to walk through the park and enjoy a lovely evening out in the piazza. The staff was remarkably helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable! Typical breakfast of pastry, bread, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal and salumi!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelingover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The hotel staff always greeted us by name. The front porch was very quaint and adorned with bushes, trees and flowers. Our room had a nice little balcony. The room itself was very plain, but we were not in the room enough to worry about it. The beds were not comfortable but the room was clean. I loved the little town it was quiet and the people were friendly.

Room tip: The lobby was comfortable and the porch beautiful
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great little town about a 45 minute train ride from Florence. The hotel was wonderful. Had a very adequate breakfast included. Close walking to everything. Walk 10 minutes to train station for an easy trip tp Florence. Most tours are available to be picked up at your hotel. Great view of Montecatini Alto from our balcony. Very reasonable prices for everything with the smaller town charm.

Room tip: Get on the upper floors facing the street. You will get a great view.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy5mwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews