We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
166
108
37
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
108
37
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel watch the world tour group town centre five nights on arrival triton pietro pouch tuscany spa base alto
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Second time for us in this fabulous place Montecatini.
We were with a tour group this time round and spent five days at the Ariston.
We find Montecatini the perfect place to base ourselves to visit Tuscany and surrounds.The rail network easily gets you to Lucca ,Pissa,Florence etc.
We were made to feel at home in the Ariston by Pietro (St Peter) he managed the hotel with a flair you only get in Italy, amazing sense of humour and very professional,always immaculate at dinner service,and always ready to help weary travellers.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable,we had no problems getting rest. The bathrooms are recently renovated and also spacious.The toiletries were in pouches and were replaced every day.
Considering that St Peter deals with tour groups from varied and diverse cultures,he managed to provide menus that were delicious and sufficient for the largest appetites.
Even when large groups arrived we never felt neglected By the amazing staff.
A huge thank you to Pietro and staff ,with special mention to Jessica (Jessica rabbit) who hopped around the dinning area giving great service, again with great humour considering the amount of guests there at the time.Jessica is soon to be married and we wish her all the best for the future.
We will return to Montecatini and we will look forward to staying with St Peter and his amazing staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fifth floor were deemed the quietest by our group
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeff p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Jeff,

your review is astonishing! We have no means to thank you enough for it!


We are very very happy to satisfy you in this way!

Many individual guests and groups decide to stop in Montecatini exactly for that reason: from here you can easy travel through practically entire Tuscany!

Many of the rooms are recently renovated – bathrooms in all the rooms – and the process of renovation is going on and on.

Toiletries yes, are replaced everyday by the great job of our chambermaids.

We are very happy also to observe that you have appreciated our dishes and the ability of our Chef.

Pietro (St Peter) was so surprised and glowing reading this and thanks you very much – Jessica does the same!

The whole staff comes together to heartfelt thank you.

We will wait for you again and we too will look forward to host you and your great groups!

Meet you soon again (we hope!).

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed at the Ariston for a week in June while attending the European Open Bridge Tournament. This was not one of the more costly or fashionable hotels in the town, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent and staff (who all had perfect English) were most helpful at all times. Our room was quite spacious (likewise the bathroom) with good air conditioning - which was of vital importance when temperatures outside were over 30 degrees every day. The hotel itself and the street outside was very quiet so we had no trouble sleeping.
There was a small fridge in our room for cold drinks and free Wifi available also.
We did not dine at the hotel as we were out on the town each evening (plenty of nice restaurants in easy walking distance), but breakfast was excellent.
The hotel does not have a car park, but parking was very convenient on the street outside and the staff were very helpful in providing us with advice and driving directions to places of interest nearby.
Overall a very pleasant and charming experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. John,

thank you very much for having spent time to write a review for us and for having written a fabulous one!

Reading reviews like yours is really important for us. It helps us to motivate ourselves in our job and boost us to always put passion in it.

Thank you for having enjoyed effectively any aspect of our Hotel and staff.

We are really happy that your holiday spot has been quite a surprise for you and that – as a matter of fact – our Hotel has exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much once again for everything.

We are really glad to have met you and we hope to see you again here!

We wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed five nights with a Leger group. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms kept very clean, obviously an ongoing programme of refurbishment, and some carpets in hallways in need of renewal. Food - breakfasts normal continental and plenty. Dinners - soups and pastas of first corse were outstanding, main course were for me too much of a compromise to the mainly English guests, and probably the tight budget they were given to work with, however they were flavourful and sufficient. This hotel is friendly and welcoming- it is central and all amenities in easy reach - I will be there again in September and am looking forward to it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Rae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Rae V,

thank you very much for your beautiful review.

Yes, most clients appreciate our staff helpfulness, our room cleaning and the central position of our Hotel, but without overlooking the great ability of our chef and the whole kitchen staff!

And yes, you are right: Little by little we are trying to do our best to refurbish the entire Hotel.

We thank you for having enjoyed practically every aspect of our Hotel.

We are happy to see you again in September and we too are looking forward to it!

We are waiting for you.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Ariston for 4 nights with a tourist group. First impression was bad; took a long time to check in, room decoration was old, TV too small, face towels too thin, shampoo and shower gel were in "cut-and-pour" pouches, bathroom tub was old, no slippers, bad room view. If you add the fact that Montecatini is in the middle of nowhere, we felt a bit hopeless. However as the days went by, hotel proved more or less ok; it was clean, food served was good (not exceptional), stuff did their best to assist, wi-fi worked well. At nights it was quiet, and our room had good spaces. All and all, if the Hotel was rated as three star, I would rate it as 4/5. As a four star however, my rating is 3/5.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stavrospgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giba7o, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hello,
thank you for your precious review. Answering to your review we could explain to all of our customers important points regarding our service and our structure!
I was present at the reception desk with my colleague at the time of your arrival at the hotel. The first clarification : when we checked with your tour leader the rooming list at check in time it was already changed by you, more and more. From your list there were even more rooms than the ones booked by travel agency !!!
Always at check in time we saw that your tour leader decided to collect the city tax and ask for other information .... so the delay is therefore comprehensible and is not to be attributed to us!!! I assure you that it was a long check in for us too! We are not even used to these check-in times because, otherwise, we could only welcome one group per day!
What to say about our facilities? so, all 32’’ TV (32 inch Tv), bath or shower, slippers/cut and pour pouches or other things as bathrobe as well depend about the tipology of groups.. about the services requested and agreed between us and the travel agency...
about the view.. we are at Montecatini we have not sea or lake view ...but Montecatini Terme is a location requested ‘cause it’s very close to Pisa, Florence and so on... it is not in the middle of the desert!!! According to me (and according to many of our clients!) it offers a nice and quaint city center!
We really appreciate your positive opinion about our hotel and hotel services such as cleaning, food served at the restaurant, wi-fi, friendly staff etc .. and for this we thank you !
We hope to see you again !
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed with muy group here in this centrally located hotel in the charming town of montecatini. The people and myself enjoyed very much the central location, the superb food at the restaurant, the friendlieness of the staff. Pietro, Elisa and Sara have been always at disposal for us with great smi!es!
Al the rooms had AC working all day till i got frost! Something that in this area doesnt happen so often.
Absolutely a place where to stay when you are around the área.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fn5229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews