We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
263
167
64
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
167
64
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel department lovely hotel huge park montecatini alto salad buffet sized room run hotel room was spotless recommend this hotel house wine room number tuscan style comfortable seating veal pasta dishes centre of town coach tour
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

NO air con in bedrooms. Far too hot for Brits to sleep. I asked for fan but request ignored. Other than that moan, I really enjoyed my stay. Everywhere in hotel was spotless. Very welcoming. Food choices were good

Room tip: Always ask for air con
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 751ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We have returned to this hotel several times and it is a preferred holiday destination. The beautiful town is always evolving, it is clean and attractive, a hive of activity, a combination of historical sites, art nouveau and modernity. Lovely parks and walks, and a focus on quality wellness resources makes this place relaxing and inspirational.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoisItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandrabartolozzi, Proprietario at Hotel Michelangelo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest

we feel the need to thank you.
Thank you for appreciating our job and our effort, thank you for choosing our hotel every year you decide to come back. It makes us proud to read this lovely review.
But most of all, thank you for being our guest.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, helpful staff, immaculate rooms, great facilities and value for money. Nice walk to centre of town and pleasant walks close to the hotel. Handy for spas. Even have a high quality tennis court.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 640AlanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel could not have been better. The accommodation , customer service food and location were all excellent. Real value for money

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return ourselves perhaps next Spring

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cliveturnip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great location friendly and helpful staff let down by the resturant. Breakfasts are good but the evening meals are really poor. Was travelling with a coach party so not sure if the hotel may have been on a restricted budget. Have visited Italy several times and this is the first hotel that I have come across where the evening meal has been such a dissapointment.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 184ourholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews