We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
139
74
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
74
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetable buffettreated like familyhuge bathrooma wonderful stayevery morningcroissantscharming townrental carbase to explorethe main hotelthis lovely hotelmariabalconytrainluccahoteliercheese
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice family-run hotel in Montecatini.200 m from Therme Redi, 7 minutes walk from train and bus station. Room is basic but spacious and perfectly clean. If you will ask room with balcony on 4th floor you will get stunning view over city and surrounding hills. The only shortfall - no fridge in the room. Breakfast was above expectations with cappuccino from bar, fresh croissants, fruit salat and fresh strawberry. You can even order scrambled eggs or omelet. A decent dinner is served as well. Perfect stay and perfect vacation. Grazie!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Сергей М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Just returned from a week in this typical Italian hotel. Food well prepared although small quantities,and typical Italian fayre, Vegetable buffet very good with lovely peppers and aubergines in olive oil. Rooms clean, a little sparse, but we were only in them for sleeping.Had everything you needed. Very helpful friendly owner and staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank twoitalyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Just coming to the end of a wonderful weeks stay in this lovely hotel. Maria and her staff could not have been more attentive. Always smiling and laughing with us fellow guests.
I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We can't thank Pia and her excellent staff enough for a wonderful stay in Montecatine Terme. We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed the charming town and it's surroundings. This is my third time here at La Pia Hotel and it always proves to be a wonderful stay. The room is comfortable and clean, nice big bathroom with a tub, a couple of areas for lounging or reading a good book. The food here is excellent. Homemade baked goods everyday. Pia went out of her way this trip to help us with our needs for our stay. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not face the courtyard are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tennistracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days ,had a wonderful time at the Spa ,shopping ,the hotel was fantastic the owner was sooo helpful ,breakfast was excellent we sat out in the courtyard at the front of the hotel,staff were so helpful and our room was clean and very comfortable,huge bathroom.A lovely family run hotel would recommend it highly .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews