We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
213
165
50
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
165
50
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant gardenlike coming homenight managervery pleasant staycomfortable seatingthe location is perfectbalcony overlookingyogurtnice roombreakfast buffet istrain stationswimming poolcomfortable hotelspecial thankscold meatswould highly recommend this hotelcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is a comfortable hotel that offers good service for the price. Like most hotels in this price range it mainly caters to serve hordes of package tour customers. This was especially obvious in the setup for breakfast and dining neither of which could be considered especially good. The staff was not especially helpful but provided adequate service. The rooms are small but well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Get a balcony and consider paying more for a larger room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel is very well located in the heart of Montecatini Terme Centro with easy access to the best parts of this beautiful town. Even the stazione centrale is only a 10 minute walk. The hotel, gardens and pool area are beautiful and relaxing. The rooms are very clean, although it would have been nice to have a small fridge. The staff are friendly and helpful and they were very patient with us to get us the room we wanted. Special thanks to Dino, the night manager, who had lots of great advice and good stories for us. If you're looking for luxury with lots of amenities then this may not be for you. But this charming, quaint hotel is so much more. The breakfast buffet is really very good and very well managed. In the future, when we return, we will definitely be staying here again.....Barry and Sherry

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barrygryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We visited through Omega Holidays. Hotel is a great location to visit the whole of the area as 10 mins walk to the station. Clean, with outdoor space to sit with a pool.
However the rooms are basic and dated. The standard rooms have little space to move around in. If you just want a hard bed to sleep in, its fine. If spending a week here you would need to upgrade the room. One lift to 5 floors. Helpful staff. Food basic.

Room Tip: upgrade if staying longer that a few nights
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _jenniferbunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel provided excellent value for money for our one week stay. The accommodation was comfortable and the room well appointed. The paved garden was a good place to relax.
The breakfast was of a good quality with a very wide choice each morning.
The staff were polite and helpful. I would certainly recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7778IYrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here although the bar area could be made more welcoming and larger. We didn't feel that we could sit there in the evening and have a drink before or after dinner. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms very clean

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews