We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
213
165
50
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
165
50
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant gardenlike coming homenight managervery pleasant staycomfortable seatingthe location is perfectbalcony overlookingyogurtnice roombreakfast buffet istrain stationswimming poolcomfortable hotelspecial thankscold meatswould highly recommend this hotelcentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We visited through Omega Holidays. Hotel is a great location to visit the whole of the area as 10 mins walk to the station. Clean, with outdoor space to sit with a pool.
However the rooms are basic and dated. The standard rooms have little space to move around in. If you just want a hard bed to sleep in, its fine. If spending a week here you would need to upgrade the room. One lift to 5 floors. Helpful staff. Food basic.

Room Tip: upgrade if staying longer that a few nights
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _jenniferbunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel provided excellent value for money for our one week stay. The accommodation was comfortable and the room well appointed. The paved garden was a good place to relax.
The breakfast was of a good quality with a very wide choice each morning.
The staff were polite and helpful. I would certainly recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O7778IYrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here although the bar area could be made more welcoming and larger. We didn't feel that we could sit there in the evening and have a drink before or after dinner. The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms very clean

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Lovely hotel very centrel to the town square very friendly staff,breakfast had everything you could wish for and evening meal was excellent.the hotel was extremely clean and so was the swimming pool,lovely shaded garden.dino the night porter was Avery helpful member of staff and his English was excellent.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V8768WHlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We had a very nice time, nice room with airco! Breakfast was great with everything that one needs, dinner was more than enough, staff was friendly and helpfull, the swimming pool was not big but clean...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blokblok15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews