We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveller rating
1,250
650
163
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
650
163
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla pecora neratrain stationgreat hotelparking ticketroom was largemontecatini altothird floorwithin walking distancecentral locationtour groupenjoyed our stayscrambled eggsstayed here for nightsrecommend this hotelexcellent locationfresh fruitbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The Hotel Ercolini & Savi is a wonderful place to stay in Montacatini.

The hotel is a work of art, from the moment you cross the threshold you see beauty all over the place. The staff is very helpful and efficient, if you have a question, they go out of their way to find an answer for you!

The breakfast is a feast; eggs, bacon, toast, yogurt, pastries, many choices of fruit and dessert, along with many choices of coffee and juice. The dining room is so comfortable and inviting, that it is hard to leave, not just the food and service, but the room itself is beautiful with tall, round, beautiful columns, enhancing your dining experience.

The rooms are very nice, wi-fi works well and so does the hot water:)

The location of Hotel Ercolini & Savi is excellent to get to and from the train station as well as many restaurants and stores in Montacatini.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We have thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay here. The hotel is perfectly located in the center, where you can walk to the train station in 5 minutes or go for a nice walk/shopping in town, yet not on the main street so one can enjoy the peace.
Even their standard rooms are huge, with a big bathroom. The rooms are cleaned and the bathroom is supplied with the super clean and fluffy towels everyday. We didn't get to try their alacarte restaurant, yet the buffet breakfast was excellent in the mornings.
The staff was really welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be back to stay at Ercolini & Savi soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Özlem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The Hotel Ercolini & Savi provided us with a delightful five night stay. It is near the centre of the up-market part of town but not so close to the main square as to be too noisy. The bedroom was well equipped and beautifully clean. It took us a little while to figure out the controls on the air-conditioning, but this was great once mastered. The breakfasts were buffet style with a good variety of food on offer - have as much as you like. Attached to the hotel is the posh La Pecora Nera restaurant where we ate one night - excellent - see separate review. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke English well - though a bit of Italian from us was appreciated. It took only 5 minutes to walk to the central station. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area. We'd certainly stay here again if in the town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter than those at the front, but noise was not a problem for us and we enjoyed the morning sunshine at the front.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

I stayed here for 6 nights as part of a Collette tour. The daily breakfast is amazing. Staff is helpful. My only complaints are the walls are rather thin so you can hear your neighbors next door just talking.

Room Tip: Beware of the rooms that are directly above where the employees take their smoking breaks. Room 244 is above the area. Even with the window shut, I could occasionally smell cigarette smoke.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio76, Proprietario at Hotel Ercolini & Savi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Peggy,
thanks for the review. Our international breakfast is always very appreciated also from kong stay guest as you.
Regards
Fabio Cenni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

from our check in, to our check out we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Room was superior, bed as good as our home mattress and always super clean. the morning breakfast service provided a great variety of well prepared food.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for Room 206 , plenty of space and 3 windows
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daysinnguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews