We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
507
292
93
43
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
292
93
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewmarket travelno tea and coffee making facilitiesfour coursesmain restauranttouring holidayrecommend this hotelevery eveninglovely roomnight staylovely hotelair conhoneycombportofinospapisatowntuscany
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

the hotel was very good, nice personal , nice room and very good dinner and breakfast . Spa was small but it was enough . the hotel located in city center, so it was easy to reach all sightseeng areas. the price was priceless ! we will come back :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gelarehbelourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a lovely time there over Easter. The director had lots of surprises for us. Live Music on Friday, Opera on Saturday and a talent casting on Sunday plus the breaking of the Easter Egg :-) We really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aduasaba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww !!!!

What I can say ..... thank you so much !!! We are happy you spent a good stay in our company and we hope to be able to host it again !!!

Thanks again for choosing us !! :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Hotel Adua catered to our every request! Charming hotel well situated in Montecatini. Staff very accomodating with directions and suggestions for restaurants. Comfortable rooms but a little dated. Sitting room with piano and a small bar was a favorite gathering place for my group of 51 travelers!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgp1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Adua Hotel was excellent. Our room was very comfortable with smart bathroom and very well furnished. The lounge area was very comfortable, and all the staff in reception and the dining room were extremely attentive. We specially enjoyed the spa facilities and there was a wide choice of special treatments on offer. The hotel was very convenient for a short walk into the town centre or to the grounds of the famous spas.We would rate this hotel four star.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank barbarasheret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aduasaba, Proprietario at Hotel Adua & Regina di Saba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you very much Barbara, I hope you'll have the chance to come back. :)
Best regards,
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Adua is a unprepossessing hotel situated on a busy town centre thoroughfare. It has three floors which are served by two small lifts. The communal areas are decorated to a good standard, however the bedrooms are very stark, dated and just about functional. Our shower was tiny with restricted access - plus sizes would not be able to use it.
We made the mistake of paying an £84 supplement for a balcony which was just five foot square, dirty and had just one poor plastic chair on it.
Rooms are air conditioned but during our stay it had been centrally isolated by the hotel management who deemed the weather not hot enough. Maybe not for Italians but far too hot for Brits.

We booked through Newmarket Holidays and were staying on a half board basis. Newmarket guests are segregated from all others at meal times and offered a very limited food choice. Dinner is served at precisely 7.30 pm and you eat together at large tables. Food is mass produced and tasteless. Clearly the budget provided by Newmarket for food is quite restrictive.

Top Tip! Prepare for mosquitoes - they are everywhere - you will be bitten!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CandidReviewer444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews