We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
370
114
29
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
114
29
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel the usual cereals daily fee huge bathroom small balconies business trip breakfast buffet luxury hotel communal areas air con i highly recommend this hotel three nights scrambled eggs spa facilities quiet location every morning
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Top quality hotel within 5 minutes walking distance of the town centre. The hotel is decorated to a very high modern standard and all members of staff were very friendly and helpful. In a critical note our room lacked storage space and in part we had to leave clothes in cases. Other rooms may have more storage. There is no parking but for a small daily fee you get a parking permit to park on the street outside the hotel - it can also be used in designated parking bays anywhere in the town. The arrangement works well. I would very happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank photoscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Photoscot,

Thank you so much for such wonderful comments and for choosing LHP Montecatini Palace as the place for your holidays in Montecatini Terme.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Maria Pina Taccarelli
Front Desk Montecatini Palace
LHP Hotels & Suites Rome - Florence - Naples - Milan - Montecatini - Santa Margherita Ligure/Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in April 2018 and it was a beautiful hotel with excellent refinements expected of a 5 star level accommodation. It was also situated in a nice area close to the park and about 5-10 mins from the centre with numerous restaurants and shops available. The park offered a good running area, bike/rickshaw/motorised kids toys for hire as well as a local produce and goods market on the Saturday.

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay and told us all about the facilities on offer. We were shown to the room and bags followed with a very attentive concierge.

The room was immaculately clean, lovely and bright and had a decent view out of the window. Bed was very comfy and air conditioning helped with in room comfort. Tea and coffee making facilities available as well as a safe and minibar selection (Extra cost). I had ordered drinks and fruit to be in the room and these were there waiting on arrival too. The bathroom was again clinically clean and lovely decor with a great shower and fresh towels whenever required. Robes and slippers also in the room if needed. TV also available but not many English Channels, but better out exploring the amazing area anyway.

We ate at the restaurant Francy on the first night as we arrived later on and it is the highest rated on trip advisor so made sense. I will be leaving a separate review for this, but it was needless to say very good food, excellent service and not too badly priced. Still confused about the different course options though with appetisers, primo and secondi but all meals were good during the stay.

We had a breakfast option at the hotel and the selection was excellent. All the usual cereals, fruits and juices as well as pre cooked and fresh cooked / prepared options. Also on offer was salad, fresh pastries and the continental meats and cheeses along with a great option of breads. A good breakfast set us up each day very well.

The only disappointing part was that the pool was not full on the rooftop terrace. This wasn’t the hotels fault as it was unusually hot for the time of year we travelled. However it would have been a nice option for a dip as the terrace was open and offers 360 degree views of Montecatini Terme as well as the surrounding hills and Montecatini Alto including the ‘Funiculare’ the small cable train travelling between the two Montecatini’s.

The hotel also offers a spa which is around €24 per person and it is available from 12-8 most days, but check with reception for exact times. We didn’t use this as needed more time to explore but there are a selection of sense rooms and a great spa experience.

All in all an excellent hotel that deserves its rating. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again to enjoy more time in Montecatini.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Liam N,


Thank you so much for staying at Montecatini Palace and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had an amazing experience with us, and that our staff has contributed to a memorable stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,

Kind Regards,

LHP Hotels & Suites
Rome - Florence - Naples - Milan - Montecatini - Santa Margherita Ligure/Portofino
Direttrice
Esther Enna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

This is certainly one of the best hotels in Italy. The position is very good and the staff very kind.Unfortunately the weather was (mostly) bad - but the wellness zone gave us the opportunity to have an alternative. The restaurant furniture seems a little bit too cool - could be some warmer !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Peter A ,

thank you very much for an amazing review!

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us appreciating all the services and comfort that we offered to you.

We would like to thank you a lot for remarking the kindness and professionality of our staff.

We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Our kindest regards,

Marianna Semenikhina

Front Desk Montecatini Palace

LHP Hotels & Suites
Rome - Florence - Naples - Milan - Montecatini - Santa Margherita Ligure/Portofino




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Had the most fabulous weekend in Montecatini, the hotel is so lovely, the rooms are comfortable and so clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful especially the manager Esther who made our stay really special. The restaurant is excellent and the food delicious, nothing is too much trouble for them and I can only praise the service we recieved, we can't wait to come back for our wedding this year, thank you Montecatini Palace

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 157eleanorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear 157eleoanorr,

I would like to thank you for choosing LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace.

We are delighted to see that besides enjoying the great location of the hotel and the kindness of the staff, you have noticed the little things, those small details that make a stay unforgettable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, for another great experiance.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager

Esther Enna
LHP Hotels & Suites
Rome - Florence - Naples - Milan - Montecatini - Santa Margherita Ligure/Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Pristine, modern hotel in excellent and quiet location in beautiful Montecatini Terme. Spa facilities provide a comfortable and relaxing space to unwind. Breakfast buffet offers good quality food and wide choice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Helen,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Montecatini Palace and dedicating your time to post your review.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our location and the service provided by our staff, your kind words mean a lot to us.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in nearest future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager

Esther Enna

LHP Hotels & Suites

Rome - Florence - Naples - Milan - Montecatini - Santa Margherita Ligure/Portofino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews