We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Smart Hotel Bartolini(Montecatini Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puccini(Montecatini Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Francia e Quirinale(Montecatini Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torretta(Montecatini Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ercolini & Savi(Montecatini Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Pia Hotel(Montecatini Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Plaza & Locanda Maggiore(Montecatini Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Da Vinci(Montecatini Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
337
106
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
106
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe usual cerealsbeautiful hoteldaily feebusiness tripbreakfast buffetquiet locationsmall balconyi highly recommend this hotelthree nightsspa facilitiesan upgradestar hotelscrambled eggstown centretour groupreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Really lovely hotel set in a quiet semi-residential district only a few minutes from the centre of town and a huge park.

All the staff we came across in the hotel were very pleasant and helpful and what we thought was a nice touch on checking in we were taken on a tour of the hotel and shown how to access the roof terrace, Spa, Breakfast Room and Dining Room.

Our room was superbly decorated, furnished and equipped and the bathroom (no bath, just a huge walk in shower) was really large - the only downside being that there was a step down out of the bathroom into the bedroom and I was worried in case I forgot it was there and fell (I didn't thankfully).

The hotel as a whole looks as if it's recently been refurbished to a very high standard - very modern, all blacks, whites and greys and shiny mirrors!

The pool area on the roof was well equipped and there was a small bar serving snacks and drinks all day - and the views were lovely as well.

The breakfast buffet was really good with lots of choice. We ate in the Hotel restaurant one evening and can confirm that the food was excellent, but slightly pricey.

I had a birthday during my stay and the hotel picked up on this and left me a voucher for a free massage in the Hotel's Spa - an offer I unfortunately couldn't take advantage of because of a medical complaint, but a really nice gesture nontheless.

The only downside to the Hotel is that there is a really lovely terrace at the front of the hotel and hardly anyone used it either during the day or evening - most of the time I had it to myself. I honestly think this an opportunity the hotel is missing out on - how about having a cocktail hour?

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Angela H,

I would like to thank you for choosing LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace and for allowing us to be a part of your Birthday experience here in Montecatini Terme.

We are delighted to see that besides enjoying the great location of the hotel and the kindness of the staff, you have noticed the little things, those small details that make a stay unforgettable.

We have taken very seriously your comment and we will do everything we can to improve our services

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, for another great experiance.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager

Esther Enna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed for 4 nights - the hotel was beautiful, out of town but only a short walk into the main street. The rooms were really comfortable and airconditioned. The staff were all really friendly, the breakfasts were lovely - a buffet with all you could want or need. We couldnt afford to eat in the restaurant but it looked lovely - a typical 5 * restaurant price. Chairs outside in the grounds were great for sitting out in the evening. The roof top pool was beautiful, busy but we always found a couple of beds. The barman was friendly and obliging and the food was simple, expensive but really lovely. The spa was a little disappointing - great jacuzzi but when we went the steam room and sauna were not working for some reason and they were hard to find too. There seemed to be no one in there to show us the way. The spa itself is very expensive but there was a lovely ice room and sensory shower. All in all a wonderful place - highly recommend it. Very quiet and restful. We thought parking would be a problem but the hotel sells a day pass for the street for 3.50 euros which makes life easier.

Room Tip: i think all the rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear 'Jen71a',

Thank you so much for staying at Montecatini Palace and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had an amazing experience with us, and that our staff has contributed to a memorable stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager
Esther Enna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our Italy road trip.
The hotel is rather new, tastefully decorated with modern Italian taste. The staff are professional and accommodating.
Rooftop pool and lounge area are well-equipped and has lovely views of Tuscany. The town itself is extremely touristic (we had no idea) but strategically located for Tuscan excursions.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sgabery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Sgabery,

Thank you so much for staying at Montecatini Palace and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had an amazing experience with us, and that our staff has contributed to a memorable stay.

I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager
Esther Enna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed at Montecatini Palace for 5 nights, and we highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very helpful, friendly and hospitable. Our room was great, the bed was very comfortable, beautiful bathroom, and the cleaning was outstanding. The pool area on the roof gives a fantastic view of the town. The breakfast was very good. During our stay the hotel offered fingerfood both at the pool bar and at the bar near the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Kristine L,

Thank you for choosing Montecatini Palace Hotel as your destination in Montecatini Terme.

We are happy you enjoyed the stunning panoramic terrace overlooking the rooftops of Montecatini and our free appetizers served by the pool and in our bar.

We will surely share your positive comments about the service and the staff with the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager
Esther Enna


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel as a part of a group of 40 people. The hotel has a very modern design and not the traditional Italian style. However the style is very consistent. The room was very nice. However bed was a little too hard for our comfort. They have a very good restaurant. We are used to have omelette option included in 5-star hotel. Here it was not. However the breakfast was very good. On the roof top they have a swimming pool, bar and sun deck with a spectacular view of the city and the mountains. The hotel is close to many good restaurants and shops as well. The staff are very service orientated and help you with all your needs. We really enjoyed the stay, and I think that did the rest of the group as well. If you are looking for the best hotel in Montecatini it will be Montecatini Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for room with city view and on 4th or 5th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther E, Direttore at Hotel Montecatini Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Jan L,

Thank you so much for staying at Montecatini Palace and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had an amazing experience with us, and that our staff has contributed to a memorable stay.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future,

Kind Regards,

Hotel Manager
Esther Enna


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews