We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
56
50
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
50
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel is a fairly small family run hotel with the owner or his son present all the time with a welcoming word for everyone.
Our room, on the first floor, had a balcony facing onto the front of the hotel. It was too hot ( we had superb weather ) to use the balcony in the morning but perfect when we returned from the beach in late afternoon.
The hotel has its own beach with sun loungers, umbrellas and a café. The beach is safe for swimming and is under surveillance. Parking is free outside the hotel, further into Milano Marittima there are parking meters and many hotels charge for the service.
The hotel also has bicycles enabling us to explore the many cycle paths in and around the town.
We had full board thoroughly enjoying all our meals. The choice of menu was adequate for us but the owner did offer further options if we were not happy.
We have stayed in many hotels in Milano Marittima over the years but this is the one we would certainly revisit.

Room Tip: The view from the balconies on the south side is more interesting.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anne182015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel City Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Madam and Sir,
we are very pleased to have made your holiday so pleasant and thank you so much for you nice feedback. So we would be very happy to see you again and share some time speaking some impeccable english (yours...) about bike tours, golf matches, good food or anything else.
Our best regards!
Axel&Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Hotel City Beach is an outstanding hotel in Milano Marittima, a resort which is easily accessible from Bologna Airport. Alessio, the owner, gave us a very warm welcome and he was extremely knowledgeable about the region and places to visit. We had a fantastic room on the top floor with wonderful views along the beach. The room was a good size and had a sitting area and a separate room for children. It was very clean, brightly decorated and the bed was comfortable. Even though we were there out of season, the hotel put on a great breakfast. The hotel is very well placed for visiting nearby cities and local resorts. The beach is massive with a lot of beach bars which have children's activities - Hotel City Beach has its own private beach area with loungers and umbrellas. It would be an excellent place for a summer family holiday. Out of season, it's a peaceful place and there is a great deal to see in Ravenna, Bologna and San Leo. Alessio can also give some good tips on local restaurants. Alessio and his son Axel have kept the Hotel City Beach as a traditional Italian family hotel whilst updating the facilities to modern standards. It is also excellent value for money. We did not have enough time in Milano Marittima and we look forward to returning next year. When we do we shall not hesitate to stay again in the Hotel City Beach and look forward to meeting up again with Alessio and Axel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a superb view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel City Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your review and for the kind words towards the hotel’s owners, Alessio and Axel. It’s been a pleasure to have you as our guests and we’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Milano Marittima. Emilia-Romagna is a beautiful place to visit even out of season and we’re happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit. We’re glad that the room and the view were of your liking and we look forward having you as our guests again next year, maybe during the summer, if you’d like to sample the bustling Romagna high season, or for another peaceful spring stay. In the meantime, please accept the kindest regards from all of Milano Marittima City Beach Resort’s staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Good quality, nice rooms, typical Italian food, very friendly. Had been spending our vacation there since a couple of years already. Know the owner and his son very well. An own part of the beach belongs to the hotel, everything is very clean and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Axel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel City Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Hi Axel,
nice to have some good words from you.
Hope to see you soon again here.
(your namesake) Axel M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel City Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio M, Proprietario at Hotel City Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews