We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
99
64
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
64
12
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were in town for a wedding and this is a really nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff, good air conditioning, a super shower and right across from the beach. It was a fantastic stay - thank you very much!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank terribletid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed at the Ambassador Hotel for a week whilst attending a wedding. The beach front hotel staff were extremely welcoming, nothing was too much trouble as we required a fridge to store our babies bottles etc.

Rooms were clean and a good size. Bathroom very modern.

Would use again, if we're ever in Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly, it's not on the beach, it's across the street from the beach and you need a ticket to use the beach, which they do not include if you book for one night. If there is more than two in the room, it is impossibly small. They simply added a bed in the same small room and called it a triple room. There is about 8 inches between the beds and walls. Don't be fooled by the pictures taken with a wide lens. The sea view on the first floor, room 116, is awful, as you have to stare up and across to avoid the red paint on the roof top that the extremely small balcony sits on. No chair to sit on on the balcony as it won't fit! Barely room for the clothes dryer. They renovated recently and the room was modern but just too small for three adults. Breakfast was ok, no real hot food like eggs or pancakes, just a selection of croissants and yogurt and some cheese and sliced meats. Automated coffee machine is the best offering. If you can handle a three star hotel in Cuba, you will not be disappointed here. In summary, website advertisement is misleading about it being on the beach and photos are taken with wide lens to make rooms appear bigger. There are better choices for the money.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorhtl, Direttore at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. You requested a triple room, but as the hotel had only one room available that night, it was offered at a special discount on the basis that it is smaller than the rooms we would normally offer to three guests.
We’re located opposite the beach, which is less than a 5 metre walk from the entrance of the hotel. Free access to the private beach is available to guests staying two nights or more; and we do offer access at a special rate for guests staying only one night.
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast. We offer an Italian continental breakfast, which is typically cold dishes, but we’re more than happy to provide cooked dishes on request.
Please contact me, Marcello, at info@hotelambassadormarotta.it if you decide to stay with us again, as I would love the opportunity to ensure you have a more enjoyable stay next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Extremely good food and very helpful staff. The hotel is fine even if the furnitures are a little bit old fashion. The hotel is very very clean and well located. A few meters only (20m) from the beach.
We will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonyLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We've been coming here for two years now and are looking forward to our next trip. This hotel has a core of loyal clientele that comes here year after year, and that should say something about why that's the case. The food is great, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the beach is nice. While the beach is rocky, you at least don't have to worry about getting sand in your stuff. The area is quiet and off the beaten path - a perfect place for a nice relaxing family vacation.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank peppyFromYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews