We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
156
48
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
48
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

A truly first-class hotel, fully modernized, immaculately clean, very friendly and gracious staff. Excellent value for the money. Great breakfast, nice dining room for dinner with good food, located right on the beach.

Rooms are very quiet, they have roll-shutters that keep out all outside noise.

Internet is a little slow (2 mb/sec), this is not the hotel's fault, it is the fastest service that is available to the hotel from the Italian telecom. No other hotel will be faster.

I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Room tip: All rooms have roll-shutters and are very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Fantastic location, great food and wine list, easy and safe access to beach, swimming pool on property, friendly staff. I will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a family friendly holiday. Only downside small and limited parking stalls.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank consciencechantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElyImperial, Proprietario at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you very much for you kindness, we really appreciate your nice words.
Unfortunatelly our parking is not big enough for all the rooms, but the second one outside a few steps away from the hotel helps providing a parking place for everyone.
See you next time at Hotel Imperial!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a simple family-run hotel by the beach with lots going for it except its location. There is an active railway line on the other side of the road from the hotel and it's noisy! We were there at the very end of the season and did not want the air-conditioning on as we prefer fresh air but needed ear-plugs for an undisturbed night. The windows sealed well so this is not a problem if you have the air-con on. Our room was snug for two and would be crowded as a family room (there was a pull-down bed as well.) but otherwise clean and well-equipped. Wi-Fi worked but not very well. They specially kept the dining room open for our group as alternatives would have been distant and the food was excellent; abundant Italian cooking without any pretension. A very nice hotel with just one flaw.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LepSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Started going to the hotel hotel Imperial in 2007. Until 2011. Across from the beach. Is really good for a family vacation. The food and the service are really good.
Entertainment organized for children. Really clean

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great holiday at Hotel Imperial, the room was very nice with two balconies, and the food in the restaurant was fresh and delicious. The staff was amazingly helpful and nice when dealing with all sorts of requests and problems.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisa m, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you Mr. Janick S for your feedback.
We always do our best to satisfy our guest's requests. We are happy when we succeed.
Hope to welcoming you sometime in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews