We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
156
48
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
48
6
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great holiday at Hotel Imperial, the room was very nice with two balconies, and the food in the restaurant was fresh and delicious. The staff was amazingly helpful and nice when dealing with all sorts of requests and problems.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisa m, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you Mr. Janick S for your feedback.
We always do our best to satisfy our guest's requests. We are happy when we succeed.
Hope to welcoming you sometime in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed here for 1 night only during our round-trip in Marche (learned about this hotel on the Holiday Fair in Brussels last February). Enjoyed this place very much: top location in front of the beach with a car-free quiet promenade, top services both for the accomodation (room with front sea view, beach, swimming pool) and for the restaurant (where we got a beautifull table with view on the sea - as we requested). Excellent dinner and breakfast. And most important very pleased with the hospitality of the owners. No issues at all except for short unavailabilities of Internet (and procedure to get access is quite complicated).

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elisa m, Proprietario at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you very much Mr. Johan C.
Unfortunatelly we had some problems with out wifi system.
We are planning to change it for next season.
Hope you had a great holiday in our Region!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We had a lovely Family holiday at the Hotel Imperial in August. The hotel is very well maintained and the owners and all the staff are so helpful-nothing is to much trouble for them. We were a group spanning three generations and all loved it and we all said that we want to return!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twentytwos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

After some soul-searching - we have decided we should share this hotel with others. It is a classical small Italian Seaside 3* hotel about 5 miles south of Fano. It has about 30-40 rooms - is run by the Colomboni-Marchetti family and is not open in the winter. It is a full-board hotel with good solid cooking, and you choose your lunch and dinner selections from 3 starters and 3 main courses, at Breakfast time. After that your only other decision is whether you go to the swimming pool or the private sandy beach area (with deckchairs and umbrella with your room number on it). There are only three rows of deckchairs - and those of you who know what Italian beaches can be like will know what a rare blessing this is. If you get bored of relaxing, Fano, Urbino, Ancona and Jesi are within an hour. Aquafan (the largest water theme park in Europe) and Oltremare are also close by. There are also bikes you can borrow. Best to fly into Forli, Ancona, Rimini or Bologna. Train links to Bologna, Ancona and Rimini. Close to the Autostrada.

The rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and air-conned. The wine list is excellent and good value.

There are very few English speakers who go to this hotel - but Giorgio and his family are all fluent - mostly the hotel is filled with Italian families - plus some Swiss and German families who are on their 10th, 20th or 30th visit.

We have now been there 7 times and hope to continue going on a yearly basis for many years to come.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stoatsbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElyImperial, Famiglia titolare at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews