We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
85
66
26
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
66
26
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk pool area great hotel booked this hotel roof sea tuscany bike balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Hotel Zen Versilia is a nice hotel located in Marina Di Pietrasanta.
The hotel is close to the sea, and a 15 minute walk to the small city of Marina di Pietrasanta wich has a few shops and restaurants.
The rooms are nice and clean, the swimming pool on the roof of this hotel is comfortable although just 90 cm deep, ideal to cool down.
The food is good to sometimes nice, but the service is Formule 1!
They have a salad buffet, followed with 2 warm courses to choose and a dessert buffet to finish your meal.
Waiters are constantly walking around on the hunt for empty plates, they take your plate and within minutes is the next course, this way you eat a 4 course meal within an hour, wich is no fun!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maurice1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Booked here last minute as could not get a place in Forte de Marmi. Was very pleased with the town with far fewer tourists. Hotel was suitable and convenient location a few blocks from the beach. Bike rentals are 12euro a day and the best way to get around. Staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the blonde receptionist who was unhelpful and unwelcoming.

Pool on the top of the building is fantastic with great views.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank t1ngt0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I so enjoyed my stay at Zen Hotel in Marina di Pietrasanta Italy. Laura Gotti was very helpful and really nice. I am often in Italy with clients and need a place that is quiet, low stress and beautiful. Hotel Zen has 6 or so floors so I was able to sit on my lovely balcony and watch the sun go down on the Apuane hills. The region surrounding the hotel is full of things to do, from 5 star restaurants to charming villages. Zen Hotel is right in the middle of a wonderful and little explored (by Americans) area of Tuscany. Go!
Mary Ellen Lawrence

Room tip: Either side of hotel has good views; either the Mediterranean Sea or the Apuane hills with the distinctive marble quarries.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MEHlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We booked this hotel based on info from web. I just can say that this hotel was very nice. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, specially receptionits. They recommended us so many beautiful places to visit. The food was delicious and coffee also. We wil go back in the future!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank silviak928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Great experience staying at this hotel during my last visit to italy. Nice morden design hotel and very clean. Staff very friendly and always on help. If you are around this around you should pay a stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LindaV2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews