We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
92
79
25
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
79
25
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Ideal location 500 yards from beach close to motorway. Pool on roof and a bar! Serve free antipasti and aperitifs every night from 1900 to 2000. Friendly staff very helpful enjoyed my stay here and will return. Clean and comfortable value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Carlogiuntoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Good location at walking distanze from the beach with free parking, wifi and apetizer. The builduing is requiring some enhancement (es. trace of rusty on the bath of the room) and some organization upgrade as it was looking slightly not well organized (so it could have been cheaper...)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely staff, very friendly. Reception and stairway were grubby looking I thought. Also a very cramped reception area. Room very clean and spacious enough. Very noisy you could hear the occupants upstairs flushing toilets etc... Doors banging were also intermittent, there was a knocking at the door sporadically some mornings. For these reasons I would not stay here again. The pool was a small pool but very apt for children and families.We did not use it. Breakfast was good varied choice and great coffee!y

Honestly the owner was lovely. A man came to the breakfast area and spoke to the owner who asked him to stand away from the cooking area. After service the owner made the man a pancake with filling and put it in a tin foil container. The man did not look homeless but obviously was in need. I thought this was a genuinely kind man caring for others in this way.

Location fantastic close to beach about a mile walk to the town of Marina di Pietra Santa(a lovely shopping and restaurant town). Visit 'Alex' the restaurant in Marina di Pietra Santa absolutely fantastic! Pricey but worth it! The old town of Pietra Santa is fantastic real italian charm. When you go there look out for blackie, a white terrier. He has one ear standing up and one ear normal, he is so cute his owners adore him. Also he is white...! I fell for blackie and told his owners in my limited italian. THEY WERE SO PROUD!

Refrain from using taxis so expensive buses are great always ontime and £1.60 per trip! Check
timetables for late buses they are fewer late at night.

Visit Torre del Lago if you can...it was an eighty euro taxi ride home to Marina di Pietra Santa but the opera was sensational it was called ' Turandot'. You need to arrange a taxi from the train station if you travel to Torre del Lago by train it is a fifteen minute walk to the opera arena from the station. Hailing taxis is not an option you need to pre book or gobto a taxi rank. No taxi ranks in Torre del Lago. That was on during the Puccini festival check what is on when you are in that area well worth it!

I chose hotel villa marzia based on tripadvisor reviews. It was not for me but I still follow tripadvisor as a measurement for good restaurants and accomodation. MARINA DI PIETRA SANTAis fantastic for kids fairs and fun boats and beachside attractions. Remember to visit the old town it is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in an apartment on the first floor at the back of the hotel so no sea views, not that we would have had one if we where at the front, it is 300 meters from the beach behind many other buildings.

What's great is the child entertainer on duty at breakfast and in the early evening allowing the parents to relax a bit, the rooftop pool also adds some value although it could use some maintenance. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The cost is high compared to other parts of Italy e.g. lake garda, particularly if you compare what you get, a tired hotel and apartment out of the 70's in need of a revamp, the equipment provided (espresso pot) was filthy and although the apartments are serviced don't expect your dishes to be washed. Parking is a nightmare.

I would say the only reason people book here is that everything else is full.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank MerlinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My wife and I stayed in June 2012 and had a great time. The hotel was busy, lots of families staying there, but we could still find a quiet spot in the roof terrace by the pool or on the lower level sun terracel. There were mainly Italian guests which lent itself to a good atmosphere - even when Italy beat England in Euro 2012! The rooms were clean and spacious with a generous balcony. Plenty of choice at breakfast which was of good quality - we were on B&B so can't comment on the evening meals. All staff were very friendly and always helpful.
The resort is quite spread out and has a good choice of reasonably priced restaurants nearby - and more about 20 minutes walk away clustered near the pier area. The nearby old town of Pietrasanta is well worth visiting and a must for an evening meal. We also visited Cinque Terre by boat and by train - two great days out. Note the morning train to La Spezia for Cinque Terre leaves early - 8.30ish and the boat trip leaves from Forte de Marmi.

Room Tip: I think all rooms will be quiet but not all have balconies - try to get one
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews