We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Ilio(Sant'Andrea)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belmare(Marciana)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cernia(Marciana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfino(Procchio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Desiree(Procchio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monnalisa(Procchio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
251
71
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
71
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Must I be critical ? It is now 11 days since we arrived there and ,alas,all of 6 days since we left the Sardi in Pomonte.
Our overall impression is one of complete relaxation, five days with excellent accomodation, a family and staff who are friendly and attentive.
We find this to be a very clean and well run small hotel, not antiseptic,but a laid back and fantastic base for our daily wanderings and drives. Their bread, salads and hot meals are fresh and well made. You may open the cooler in the dining room and take your pick of the selection of white wines or go into the bar and enjoy a Prosecco before dining.I have not tasted their reds
I stack my nose around the corner and peeked into the kitchen at 21:30 one evening; a mere 40 minutes after they had served dnner and their kitchen is absolutely spotless.
The terrace outside our bedroom looked out into the garden, it is silent.It is only a 15 metres walk down to the beach for a romantic evening stroll before finding ones way back to a good bedroom with an excellent double bed.
I have no complaints at all. Prices ...Middle to low priced for the quality they provide *****

Room Tip: If you wish the rumble of the sea choose the rooms with a view of the sea, if yu sleep lightly then choose a garden view..
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUNHEIM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fascinating! Clean and nice...It's owned by really friendly family, who are always interested in their guests and take care of them, they don't need to ask and always know what you need. I unfortunately got sick, but all of them asked if I was better and wanted to help me. Their food is awesome! The breakfast buffet is
big, everything was there, and the evenings had no mistake. The hotel reception is about 30 seconds from very nice beach. I don't usually come to places I've already been to, but hope to visit this one once again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Barbora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Our room faces the sea in this quaint hotel. We leave our doors open and listen to the waves crashing only 100m away. The staff makes you feel like family. Food is delicious. Every night is a new menu. Breakfast was included in our package and a wide offering of food and caffe available. If you are looking for a spot to get away and relax - this is it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed in Hotel Sardi for the last Week of the Season. The Location is wonderful for People who are looking for some peace and quiet.

Our room was small, but made up for that with the seaview Balcony where we enjoyed many spectacular sunsets. If you can, try and book a seaview room, they are really wonderful!

The staff was very friendly and the food absolutely gorgeous. And after a lovely dinner, you could go for a stroll by the sea and enjoy the view. A very romantic setting for couples! If we do return to Elba, we would not hesitate for a second and book the Hotel Sardi again!

Room Tip: Sea View Room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunCouchpotatoesRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Pomonte is a small quiet village at the extreme West end of Elba, and Hotel Sardi is the sole hotel here. There re no restaurants of any note either (see later). So, great location if you want to relax, chill out, lie on the pebbly beach, swim from the ricks, snorkel etc. Not quite so good if you want to explore the island. If we returned to Elba we would probably look for somewhere close to Port Azzurio or Marina di Campo as more central options. Having said that the coast road on the Pomonte side of Elba is spectacular and Pomonte itself has a certain charm.

The hotel is just across a very quiet road from the beach. About 100m in one direction there are great big rock slabs to sunbathe on and swim from, and about 150m in the other direction there is a small pebbly cove with deckchairs and swimming from the beach.

The rooms are pleasantly decorated and just what you would expect in a three star establishment. The furniture is a little sparse and basic, and the bathroom is quite small. But it is adequate and there is AC, which would be a real bonus in the height of summer. A few rooms have balconies and sea views, but not many.

Breakfast is the usual continental fare and as good as anywhere. If you want to have dinner in the evening, you mark up your choice on a sheet while at breakfast. Unless you want to drive for half an hour (in each direction) you are unlikely to do better than eating at the Sardi. There are three first course choices (one soup and two pasta), three mains (one fish, one meat and one vegetarian) and three desserts. Dinner is at 8pm - for everyone. Despite taking our time over dinner each night, we were finished by 8.45. This pre-ordering in the morning, the prompt 8pm start and the super-efficient service made it all feel a little institutionalised.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Most of the guests seemed to be Italian and German with a smattering of other nationalities. If it was not for the resticted menu and the institutionbal feel of the dining arrangements, I would probably give the Sardi 4 stars. However, there is no doubt that the half-board deal is great value for money. The other plus is that you can decide each morning whethet you want to have dinner that evening in the hotel or dine out.

Room Tip: Try to book a sea view room - the sunsets can be spectacular.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Strian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews