We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Benacus Malcesine(Malcesine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vega(Malcesine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolomiti(Malcesine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erika(Malcesine)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Malcesine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
243
77
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
77
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake castlecable cargreat hotelsmall dipping poolpanna cottafitness roomfive minute walkshort walk into townbed was comfortablestayed here for nightswould stay here againgood sizemodern hotelhome made cakessun loungersroom was largeair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast very good, pool small but nice, Street close but usual for Lake Garda
Staff very very friendly and service orientated especially at the breakfast
All together, we are coming back.
Close to the pedestrian zone and lift

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonja150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful place. The room was 100% clean, the bed was comfortable, the view was amazing. All the staff members were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really nice, especially cheese and honey:) we will come back for sure:)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

After reading previous reviews I'll start this by writing that we are British. We had a warm, friendly greeting on arrival and the man behind the desk was superb. Nothing was too much for him, service with a a smile.

Our room was excellent with the view that we had paid for. Breakfast was good, personally I preferred to eat out but when we ate there there was a wide selection. The bed was comfy and our room was clean.

The only thing that held me back from giving Hotel Meridiana 5 stars is the air conditioning. This is managed centrally and the temperature is preset by the hotel. I think if you're paying for a room you should be able to control the temperature. A small blemish though in an otherwise excellent stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrmachiatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Hotel Meridiana is clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and there is a small dipping pool which was great as we were stayed during Summer. The breakfast was enjoyable with many options to choose from, hot eggs & bacon as well as cakes, fruit, cereals, yogurts and a selection of juices, tea & coffee.
Only negatives were that the bed was a little hard and the air conditioning is switched off during the day between approximately 11am - 3pm which can be difficult in Summer. The hotel was kind enough to allow the air conditioning to be switched on while we dressed for my brother's wedding.
Overall, we enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet & clean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oliviadeveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in a Lake & Castle View room. Room is a good size with balcony overlooking Lake Garda. Very modern finishings with decent air conditioning. There is also on-site parking.

Breakfast is worthwhile, with great selections of sweet & savoury options (they also accommodate gluten free). You can sit out on their little terrace and enjoy the view, or sit inside.

The splash pool is good for a paddle. It is very small, almost more of a jacuzzi than a pool (which is a shame as they have the grounds for a larger pool) however, when the temperature is hitting 40 degrees, it was nice to have something to cool down in. Also excellent for kids due to how shallow it is.

We were attending a wedding in Malcesine Castle, and I just found it a shame that a Scottish-Italian family were tarred with the same brush as an English wedding party the previous year. I understand that it was previously a bad experience for the hotel, but we are not all the same. Coming in at midnight is not late, given that we are on holiday, and the management were extremely quick to complain about behaviour of one or two individuals, which was not dreadful by any means. They seemed to desperate to find fault, which was a shame, as the hotel itself is a great find. However, on the day of the wedding, they seemed delighted enough to want to take pictures of the wedding party...you shouldn't pick and choose when you decide to like us....Also, offer the bride a glass of prosecco whilst she is waiting to go to her wedding!

Great location, just up the hill from the cable car station. 10 minute walk to main town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Loula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews