We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
58
32
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
32
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights as part of a coach trip package. We arrived around 11am and our rooms were available, they were comfortable for our duration but may be on the small side if you were staying longer. They were cleaned every day and we had fresh towels. We did have air con albeit it didn't seem to make the room any cooler.

This seems to be a family business, and whilst all the staff were friendly they did speak limited English. Antonio did an incredible job of running the dining area, we were half board. Breakfast was a bit boring and the same every day (fresh bread, selection of ham & cheese, ceral, yogurt and boiled eggs) would have been nice to have fresh fruit or toast. Evening meals were varied, therecwas always a salad bar and we tended to get two options of a starter and main followed by a desert. Though none of the meals stood out as particularly great, they were edible and there was plenty of it.

There was a small bar where you could purchase alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks but it was a bit confusing as we were told that all drinks had to be paid on departure whereas I would have preferred to pay at the time especially as there were no price lists so an expensive bill is easily acheiveable, however we managed to pay every other day if they would let us, it really would depend on who you asked.

The location was great, the promenade with shops and the beach were in a 5min walking distance and it took no longer than an hour or so to travel on our coach to the various places round and about (Lucca, Pisa, Florence).

We did have an incident where our coach was broken into over night as it was parked outside the hotel which is in a quiet residential area. Not the hotels fault but just to be mindful really.

Overall we found the hotel to be adequate for our needs and comfortable. The area is quiet which allows for relaxing if you wish to hang around the hotel and the roof top sun terrace offers fabulous views of the mountains as well as the opportunity to sun bathe.

Remember to take insect repellent and after bite creams, we forgot and needless to say we received numerous bites each night!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chezndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Me and my wife stayed here in April 2015 for 5 nights. We were on the third floor, our room had a nice little balcony with a couple of chairs and a table. It was nice to sit on there and share a bottle of wine.

The hotel itself is quite small but nice. There was only one waiter who spoke English (Antonio), but all the staff were very helpful.

The restaurant was nice, and you certainly don't go hungry! The evening meal consisted of a salad bar, then a pasta or soup starter, followed by a meat and vegetables course, followed by the dessert. The food was very nice indeed. The breakfast was a continental breakfast, the only thing I couldn't understand was why they didn't have a toaster - there was plenty of bread and jam! However the cheese and tuscan ham was lovely.

In summary - a small hotel with very helpful staff that really make you feel at home. Mille grazie!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a great few days whilst on a coach tour of Italy, staff couldn't have been more helpful and
the rooms were of a modern standard, overlooking garden areas. as the title suggest you must
make use of the rooftop area with sun beds, loungers etc.

Would recommend this hotel without a moments hesitation.

Room Tip: If unhappy have a word with the staff, I am sure they would change the room for you if others were available.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Of Leeds P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just spent a few nights at this hotel on tour of Italy. Found it excellent. Very friendly, family hotel and staff could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Although their English is not fluent, I was still able to make myself understood. It has an outstanding roof terrace, lovely lounge area, nice gardens and is only a few minutes walk to the amazing promenade and beach. I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel is decent and very clean. Modern take on a classic Tuscan design. Grounds are spotless and well maintained. I traveled with a coach tour and we found the location ideal. With that said brush up on your Italian as the owner does not speak much English. The staff are not much better so when an item went missing from my room as well as a dinner order that was incorrect we had no option but to let it go as they did not understand what we were saying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews