We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
67
102
42
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
102
42
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is a one star hotel, maybe 2 at the most, to our opinion, that we would NOT recommend to others. Low and cheap level type, that treats its customers like they are in a place for retired old people. If you are a retired Italian, and over 70, and would like to spend your vacation in a place that looks and feels like a low level pension house, than this is the place for you. Otherwise do not choose this place.
We ordered and prepaid for 3 nights, got a terrible room with smoker's smell that we could hardly breath, and ran away from this place after 2 days, and they charged us for 3 without even blinking, not apologizing for the lousy room. Yes they did offer on the second day to change a room, but we decided not to and just ran out.

Room Tip: If you still decide to book this hotel, than ask for a room facing the sea. All the others face the back yard ...
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Ordered a deluxe room, and was given a fantastic room, medium sized and scarcely furnished, but with a giant terrace with sea view, right on the promenade, a few meters from the beach (literally "right across the street"). The hotel was relatively small and intimate, and the staff helpful and friendly. Booked one night at hotels.com, but liked the place and stayed on another night (and got the same discounted rate from the hotel). A few minuses: The breakfast was relatively boring, and the cappuccino from a machine was bland. On the hotels.com site it said that the hotel had free parking, but this was incorrect and we were referred to ordinary street parking (use the white lined parking spaces, the blue ones cost money) and we had to park quite a distance from the hotel. The hotel also had free wifi, but the signal on our room and frequent dropouts made it almost useless. All in all I do recommend this for a stay in Lido de Camaiore.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe rooms, with the awesome terrace facing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitthrawnuruodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francofrancesconi, Ufficio Ricevimento at Hotel Sole e Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest, thank You so much for your kindly review. We hope to see you again. Yours Faithfully, the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great price, localization, nice staff, calm place, beautiful rooftop, amazing view.
Need wifi in the rooms also they need improve the breakfest.
I recomend this place, worth. Enjoy the restaurants around, it is really good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulogac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francofrancesconi, Ufficio Ricevimento at Hotel Sole e Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for your kindly review, it'a a pleasure for us. We hope to see you again. Best regards, the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a reservation but the men on the resception told us that we have to move to another hotel and that was very old and poor quality. I would not be sure that even if you have a confirmed reservation that you could stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travelbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

+ Nice young owner, in front of the beach, very clean, nice rooms with Sea view, typical Italian style Beach hotel, Good wines at a real fair price, many bars around the corner, Good but simple breakfast

- very simple dinner, always Pasta with vegetables or cozze a small 2nd, we expected a little bit more allthough there were only 3 rooms occupied in the hotel at that time, quite unfriendly owners wife who sits with the children besiede the dining area but doesn't speak a word with the guests

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skytrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews