We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Petit Hotel(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido Inn(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pineta Mare(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandHotel & Riviera(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$190
US$184
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
UNA Hotel Versilia(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$681
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Grischuna B&B(Lido Di Camaiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Il Fortino(Lido Di Camaiore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
153
113
31
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
113
31
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate cakedouble roomgreat locationyogurtlovely hotelbagnoreceptiondiscountcheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We used this hotel just as a stop for our honeymoon but this is definitively a good place for staying for a week. It is places across the street of the beach and gives a nice view to the middle see. The room was completely ok but has the flavor of the 90'.

Room Tip: ask for seeview
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grienig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuliahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for being our guests and still wishes for your wedding!
Cristiana Gemignani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic seafront hotel, rooms modern and clean. All staff friendly and accommodating. We visit Camoire every year, first time staying at this hotel. Signora and all the staff were so attentive. Cant wait to go back next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mialodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuliahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Grazie!!!!
L'aspettiamo il prossimo anno!
Cordiali saluti da tutto lo staff
Cristiana Gemignani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed in this hotel in August for 6 nights.
pros:
> very clean rooms
> helpful reception staff who also spoke English if required
> lovely buffet lunch in restaurant
> restaurant staff were very accommodating and friendly
> great location

cons:
> Breakfast would not accommodate a Brit's expectations. It was typical Italian - some pastries, yoghurt, cheeses, cereals, bread. There was not an option for any cooked breakfast on offer such as eggs, bacon etc.
> Rooms were not sound proof so you could hear people in the corridors outside and adjacent rooms. Not great when there are dogs barking and you are trying to sleep, however it is a dog friendly hotel so if you want an undisturbed night this might not be the place for you.
> Rooms were small. We had a double room and there were 3 of us (two adults and a toddler), and it was very claustrophobic. By the time we put our travel cot up there was no room to manoeuvre around the bed.
> No kettle or tea/coffee making facilities in room.
> Hotel parking is available but has to be reserved in advance and is more expensive than the daily on street parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia6773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuliahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Buongiorno, ci dispiace non aver soddisfatto le Sue aspettative.
La stanza da Lei prenotata era per due persone e le misure regolamentari. Essendo in tre, la prossima volta Le consiglio di prenotare una tripla. Per il bollitore ha ragione e sicuramente il prossimo anno li forniremo in tutte le stanze. Le uova non sono in buffet per motivi igienici ma vengono preparate espresse su richiesta.
La invito a ritornare.
noi l'aspettiamo con tante novità!
Saluti
Cristiana Gemignani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The main bonus of this hotel is that you could basically fall out of bed onto the beach!
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights with our 3 children.
The room was small but fine, we had an extra bed and bunk beds. Because of the extra beds there was no room for our suitcases but we were only really in the room to sleep or shower and change so it wouldn't put me off staying again.
The bathroom was small too but again, we wanted to be close to the beach, the hotel was great, air con, parking, great breakfast. We used the bagno Mongioia which they have a deal with and costs 20euros a day, which is great value.
We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KatyWadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuliahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie davvero! L'aspettiamo ancora.
Buon rientro
Cordiali saluti
Cristiana Gemignani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Starting on a positive the hotel is in a great location directly on the sea front with small discounts available on the sun beds opposite on the beach.

However the rooms on the side of the hotel have windows that open onto an alleyway that 2 hotel kitchens also open out onto so the noise at night when they are washing up after service is very loud. The room we had was small but adequate (most other rooms have a balcony ours didn't so best to check).

Breakfast was disappointing essentially some very sweet croissants, chocolate cakes and unappetising looking ham and cheese. After 3 days we discovered you could ask for eggs if you wanted them but none of the staff tell you this. Who knows what else might have been available. The fruit they serve is in a large fruit bowl rather than cut or sliced up so you have to select your apple or pear etc and eat a whole one rather than having a small variety selection and once the fruit had gone there was no replacements.

As we were leaving we also discovered that they had push bikes you could use.

It is though unlikely we'd go back to this hotel when there ar so many others nearby.

To finish on a positive the hotel does have a car park which is slightly cheaper than paying to park on the street and the ladies on reception were very efficient and spoke excellent English.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheBagCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuliahotel, Proprietario at Hotel Giulia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, mi dispiace di non essere stata all'altezza delle Sue aspettative.
Sicuramente farò tesoro dei Suoi consigli.
Grazie di essere stato nostro ospite
Cristiana Gemignani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews