We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
82
82
37
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
82
37
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I spent two nights here on the 9th and 10th of September. Viareggio was suddenly hit by a mini monsoon - there first rain in 6 months. Despite the rain (which was sort of exciting) the hotel provided such a cosy and lovely ambience that I completely loved every minute of it. Ema speaks great english which made things a lot easier for me during my stay. The food is delicious we had dinner and the breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chittidasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The hotel is in a great location for the beach and promenade. The hotel itself was really
good. We had good food throughout our stay, friendly staff in the dining room.Hotel was very clean also the bedroom was good.It was lovely to sit in the garden and have a drink before dinner in the evening also a fantastic view from the rooftop area
Allan @ Barbara

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allanbonser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

run by a very pleasant family who were attentive to our needs. the hotel itself was very clean and nicely decorated with an attractive garden. a short walk to the beach with plenty of places to eat along the promenade and surrounding area. the location is amazing with so many places to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

With the exception of the terrible coffee (surely this is a capital offence in Italy?!) this is a fair choice.

This friendly. family oriented hotel is well sited on a quiet street around a block from the beach. The hotel has a lovely relaxing garden to enjoy an evening in and patient caring staff to keep an eye on little ones. In addition the hotel is very reasonably priced for the otherwise expensive part of Italy.

The appointments are simple, well maintained and clean. Though by way of warning the garden rooms are right next the the children's play area and are very noisy.

The food is simple and reasonably cooked and - for a non italian at least! - pleasant italian fayre. Though there lingers a suspicion of costs being cut on the occasional dish.

So all in all a reasonable place for a week or so's family break - as long as you can stand the coffee.....

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

In the summer of 2014 I visited Hotel Silva, via Paolo Manfredi, num.15, lido di Camiore, Italy. It is 2 minutes from a beach with umbrellas that you need to pay for. The sand is a very high quality and the sea is quite clean. The hotel is a lovely family run hotel. The garden is very well maintained with 2 areas to sit, have a chat or relax. For those of you with little ones, there is a medium sized area with slides and play equipment. The hotel is very welcoming to all of the guests (wheelchair friendly).

Each room comes with a standard of a bed, dressing table, safe, wardrobe, TV and a bathroom (shower).The beds are ok when it comes down to comfort. The garden rooms are to be avoided as the sound in them is outrageous and you might find it hard to sleep.

The food at the hotel is average with things like tomato pasta. Breakfast is served between 8am -10am, and you can choose from a range of foods such as cakes, homemade croissants, yogurt and cereal. You can eat as much as you like – I always felt full. Lunch is served at 1pm and they offer a 4 course meal. Lunch is very nice. Dinner is similar to lunch - the mussels were especially delicious. The staff serving the food were very friendly and kind. We had good service and no problems occurred.

Room Tip: get a room inside not outside in the garden
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlie_talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews