We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
79
57
25
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
57
25
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My favorite place in Italy. I have a stressful job and I have a hard time relaxing as Im an A type personality. So far this is the only place I have been in the world that I relax the entire time i'm there. Love the Spa, Views are amazing, and walking trails postcard perfect. Just a weekend here for such a reasonable price makes me feel like I had a week vacation. I went to the 5 star Grand Hotel Palazzo della Fonte at 3 times the price and much prefer this. This is a Perfect spa weekend getaway, a place to write a book, a place to take a small family to reconnect and be in nature, or a romantic getaway. (Actually its a perfect place for a Wedding in case your wondering) GO TO THE CLUBHOUSE a wood cabin of your dreams south of the pool...just another place on the resort grounds to relax with amazing vibes.

Room tip: The back rooms have Golf and Mountain views, and the front rooms have views of hills and the charming town of Santi. I prefer the back rooms.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderer4Ever63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

No rooms used, just Meeting Room (very good) and meals, coffee breaks included
Nice infrastructure with poor customer service. Great views, extremely clean, professional and welcoming staff, very quiet surroundings, ...everything is here for a relaxing weekend away from the city or a business meeting!
Cold open spaces
Restaurant to improve food and wines

Room tip: check before booking for your visitors
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Responsabile reception at San Donato Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased that you like San Donato Golf resort & Spa, and our meeting facilities.
Your suggestions are really appreciated to improve our hotel services.
We're looking forward to welcome you againe.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great views, extremely clean, professional and welcoming staff, wonderful Spa and gym area, very quiet surroundings, spacious rooms and fantastic bathroom....everything is here for an AMAZING and RELAXING weekend away from the city!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Resort has a very modern hotel, nicely decorated, good sized rooms, clean with all amenities. However, please note that there is very little to do in winter. The hotel advertises biking and horse riding, however, when we asked to rent a bike - we got a very dry NO. We heard the receptionist speaking to an old man, servicing the area and he apparently already closed the storage (Though it was 14:30) and had to go home. When we asked for the next day - we got the same No. Our friends, who were staying in the same hotel, asked to play Golf (it's a Golf Resort!) - They got the same dry No from the same girl at the reception. We then asked for a half an hour delayed check out (at noon), this big hotel was almost empty - she answered the same No. After getting so many NOs within a day I had to call a manager who was in fact very professional and polite and allowed us to stay half an hour longer so children could enjoy the playground. My lesson is that whatever you need - don't bother asking the reception, ask for the manager. It's a pity that such a great hotel has so poor level of customer service and no human touch whatsoever.
The spa was very nice, but it has no pool, which would have made a big difference. Having an internal pool would have attracted more customers in winter.
So, if you get attracted by nice pictures of the hotel, as we did, think twice.
Hope the owners of the hotel, who made a huge investment into its infrastructure, will reconsider their human resource policy and may also invest into an internal pool in order to attract more clients.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I had read much about this resort simply bc it was associated with golf. The course is aggressive - hard to walk and tiresome. The greens kept very good and fairways are healthy. But it is not a natural following course, more one adapted to the mountain landscape.
The hotel is 10min from nearest biggest town, thus once you are there you are locked away from everything,...can also include telephone coverage. The hotel rooms are very modern and comfortable, but not luxurious. Either way you will have a good rest....if it is quiet. We stayed when there was some sort of party or celebration, that went well into the night, however what was disturbing was the children running up and down the corridor until 3am, and people who had pets in their room making noise.....well, it sounded like animal sounds. Everything for the hotel was difficult - the wifi not worked, it was too hard to cook an extra plate of pasta (even if paid) the waiters complained they were over worked, and soooo on. I find it hard to recommend this hotel for service and comfort although the potential is there. If you go make sure you go when it is not over crowded, and they can deal with the influx of people. Otherwise if interested in playing a round of golf, then it can be a short escape. At least you will get some golf done!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela_Anna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews