We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
101
91
18
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
91
18
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Wow! Our family of 4 has just ended a wonderful trip to Isola del Giglio. We could not have found a better host than Manuela and the group at Hotel Campese. This family run hotel more than meets every one of your needs, so friendly and accommodating.

The beach is wonderful, water clear and warm.

The restaurant was phenomenal. Every meal was amazing, varied, and so very filling. No corners cut! We want to specifically mention our waitress Daniella. Friendly, funny and more than proficient in English;) thank you Daniella!!

We highly recommend a stay here!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank madluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much, thanks to the hospitality of Manuela, Ricardo and their staff. The hotel is uniquely located right on the beach in a cosy bay. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are of good quality. Rooms are a bit small but well equiped.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean Pierre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

In all we had a fabulous time. Here for a family wedding. I enjoyed the hotel atmosphere and food. I would recommend it. The beech here was shingle and the water clear. Be prepared for steep roads. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean10102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is a "crabs sprint" from the beach. A great place to watch the sunsets. Room was spartan but clean. No elevators to help with luggage to second floor and I did not see any rooms that had real views of the ocean. Bu the food was good yest the breakfast were very simple. Service was excellent and staff was great. Would definitely go baxck

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PogoSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews