We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
61
75
27
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
75
27
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

In Francavilla this is one of my favourite hotel, clean, great service, properly priced good value for your buck, excellent breakfast. Directly across from beach. Within walking distance to many great restaurants, pizza, gelato spots.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EdV54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We have stayed here on several occasions whilst on business in the area and it's a very pleasant place to stay with good access to local restaurants and only a stones throw from the beach.
The rooms are clean and quiet and they serve a simple and tasty continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This hotel is a 4* hotel but charges 3* rates. It is family run and my favorite place to stay in Francavilla. They have a fantastic onsite restaurant, offering a breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner. Prices are more than fair, quality of food is superb. Rooms are clean, maybe sometimes too small. Air conditioning is OK, on our first visit the AC didn't work so well, on our last visit, it worked just fine. The only windows in the room were in the bathroom or at the end of the room in a small corner. Not much opportunity for fresh air without letting in mosquitoes or traffic noise.

WiFi was nice. Location is across the street from beach.

Room Tip: ask for a high room - away from the street. maybe a slight view of the water?
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I went to Francavilla for business reasons therefore I couldn't really enjoy much of the area or the hotel services. The hotel is nice, really clean and personnel are great. I was there with colleagues and we had to leave early and they had been really nice to let us have the breakfast. The only remark is on the room, where the bathroom and in particular the shower are really small.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo180181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

What a great little hotel! The staff was so nice and friendly to us English speakers. The breakfast was cappuccinos, croissants (creme, Nutella, plain, and jelly filled), granola, all these cakes, cereal, juice, yogurt. It was great! Rooms were always clean when we got back. Had a little trouble with the AC but that was probably because us Americans needed it cold! Across the street from the beach. Has umbrellas reserved on the beach. Just a great hotel. Will hopefully be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllenJoan2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews