We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
126
23
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
23
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home hope to return next year short stay tennis club the hotel offers hotel room recommend this hotel family run nice garden top floor rooms are small sisters terrace forte town beach euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The hotel is very beautiful, decorated with much love and very friendly staff. The location is good, by bike you can reach the sea in a few minutes. Free parking included. We were warmly welcomed and we liked the whole hotel very much, we will surely come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanscha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at California Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience at California Park Hotel. We are happy that you had an unforgettable experience in our hotel! We are so glad you appreciate the location and the staff, enthusiastic guests like you are our greatest compliment!

We look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards from Forte,

California Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Hello. Thank you so much for having us at your lovely hotel. We had a great experience there and you were all so kind and helpful. The restaurant has amazing food. The only "problem" that I had was that I do not find it normal to pay for the orange juice, omelette and fried eggs at breakfast... I think that they should be included in the room price :) But we will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and family and we will for sure come again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tausanu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at California Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Ms. Tausanu,

thank you for taking time to share your experience at California Park Hotel and for your constructive words. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family again next year!

Best Regards from Forte dei Marmi!

California Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed at Hotel California for 4 nights with friends last week to celebrate my birthday. I have stayed in forte many times with friends and at another hotel. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. Our room was small but worked perfectly well. Housekeeping was faultless. I have never been to a hotel when your room was serviced literally the moment you left. The pool area was beautiful with pink white and blue cushions and pots. Front desk were very helpful with arrangements. I will definitely be returning next year - if I can get in!

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony overlooking the pool.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1960serena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at California Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Ms. Fresson,

Thank you for sharing your experience at California Park Hotel. We are really glad that you celebrated such a special moment in our hotel and you had a memorable experience!
The cleaning service, as well as the other services provided by the hotel, it is very important to ensure guests a pleasant and comfortable stay. We are glad to know that you have appreciated it.
We are very pleased when guests leave and are delighted to return so we look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards from Forte dei Marmi!

California Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

California Park Hotel was our favourite hotel of the entire trip.The food was incredible and the rooms were super comfortable. The bike rental is a bit expensive at 10 euros a day. The staff was lovely

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at California Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Ms. Amura,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at California Park Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay by us and for your praise about the authentic service that you received. Our staff is a passionate host, who concentrate his effort on the well-being of their guests - honestly and attentively, to make every stay in the California Park Hotel a special experience!

Best Regards from Forte dei Marmi!

California Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Well maintained hotel with superb service. Team at front desk was always able to get us reservations in the best restaurants, organized excellent beach club - all in an efficent and friendly way. Hotel's beautiful large pool surrounded by its parklike garden made the daily decision whether "to stay at the hotel or go to the nearby beach" quite difficult to decide.
Best rooms when travelling with small children seem to be in the building adajacent to the pool with its large wrap around balcony and larger rooms.
Our large 3 generation comprising family - age 2 to 62 - had the best time. Hoping for repeats in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for "larger" rooms, rooms in the building next to the pool excellent for families.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haronowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaliforniaParkHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at California Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Mr. Aronowicz,

It is with great pleasure that we read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. It has been a pleasure welcoming you and your lovely family here to California Park Hotel.
How you could see, our hotel is ideal for family with our Connecting Rooms and Family Suites and we are really happy that you had a great moment here with your relatives.

We really hope to receive another visit from you in the future,

Best regards from Forte.

California Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews