We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
94
44
14
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
44
14
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel beach club we've stayed lido tunnel luxury villa town sea coast bikes
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We've stayed at the Augustus before and returned because we appreciate the quality of the service, attention to detail, the beautiful suites and the gardens and outdoor sitting areas. The ladies at reception were very courteous and especially helpful in making some arrangements. The breakfast selection was extensive and delicious and appreciated on our last morning that it was warm enough to have a choice to sit outdoors on the terrace.
My husband was in Forte Dei Marmi on business and we organized a dinner one evening for 13 people. The table was beautifully set, plenty of attentive staff on hand and the selection of dishes that were prearranged with Franco were enjoyed by all. I have to especially commend Matteo, the bar tender for his kind attention. Even though the bar wasn't terribly busy the first week of October, he clearly has a good work ethic and took pride in his work. He's one of those special people who can anticipate what you want even before you ask.
Will likely need to be back in Forte Dei Marmi again and for sure will stay at the Augustus!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Nice cozy hotel in a very quiet place near the coast. Rooms were spacious and clean but very old fashioned . Bathroom was big and more modern. Staff was friendly and kind. Breakfast was excellent, so many choices and fresh fruits. We had a pleasant time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tanjadimi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

we loved our time at the Avgustus we stayed in the Villa which has been kept the same over the years not modernised but still charming and very quiet we had a room with a view of the sea which the hotel across the road does not have unless the higher rooms do but i am not sure
We found it very peaceful helpful staff and friendly
We loved getting round on the bikes which the hotel hired for us
The beach is very expensive 180 euros to sit on the front and less for further back lunch is not included either
So we sat at the pool most days
We went into the town every night on our bikes and its great fun
This is not a cheap holiday especially with the euro bad against the pound

Room Tip: Higher room in the villa you can always go to main hotel and use all their facilities breakfast pool gym etc
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Staying in room 108/109
Small, and every night you can hear chairs being dragged across the room downstairs very loudly. It's not just the particular guests that are staying down there as they have changed a few times while we have been here. Also the sound happens when house keeping cleans the room. It must be the type of chairs and flooring, it makes a horrible screeching sound! It wakes up our sleeping baby. Maybe they need to invest in some soft stoppers on the bottom of the chair legs to stop the screeching sound when they are moved!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank MaggieB1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa V, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Augustus Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Mrs.
thank you for your feedback. We would like to know better your problem during the stay, in order to verify and improve our quality.
Unfortunately, we made a double check and the rooms 108+109 (deluxe + family rooms interconnecting - total around 80 sqm - first foor without rooms downstairs) were not occupated as connecting rooms this year. We will appreciate very much your direct contact.
Thank you in advance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

why forte dei marmi is so popular? they do not have caribbean or sardinian beaches but ...they have places like this on top of amazing beach clubs.
Augustus is exactly one of the reasons why forte is so popular and famous. the hotel has plenty of understatement (differently from other kuxury hotels in Forte) and at the same time has a great service. the rooms are decent (not whoa factor but more of a classic five stars room). the beach club is the best part of the experience. apart from the attentive service and the nice cabanas it has also a very good restaurant where to enjoy lazy lunches on the beach with a serious selection of the best italian cuisine, nothing too much innovative but very good food and ingredients. breakfast at the hotel is also outstanding. Augustus hotel represents the quintessence of Forte dei Marmi . it is an excellent hotel (and not too much of a show off). will be back for sure. ps. just pity that during summer period it is not possible to book it for week ends only,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dede F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews