We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
70
50
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
50
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing room wonderful city elevator hosts castle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This delightful establishment is wonderful! Right in the middle of the medieval part of Ferrara (a fabulous city). The hosts are super generous and it is a genuinely wonderful place to stay. We had two rooms with a view which is just breathtaking. And there is a lovely balcony for breakfast and drinks which gives you the possibility of being part of the action but above it all. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-served. The breakfast is really generous with many local specialties, delicious coffee and freshly cooked eggs. We absolutely loved being here and can’t recommend it highly enough!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MegLustman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorredellaVittoria, Proprietario at Hotel Torre della Vittoria 1928, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

It was a great pleasure to welcome your family, we are very happy to have made your stay a pleasant one
thank you very much for your kind words, we wait you again

greetings Cristina and Renzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

It has an amazing room and great view. I cant thank enough the nice staff even though they can speak week english but it is enough for comunication. I have stayed in room No. 304. I loved the style of the room as it felt like in a nice dream room somehow (at least to me). It is a highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel is in the historical part of the city. The hotel is not average. It is located on the 3rd floor of the building. It's beautiful, cozy. The hosts are nice. Our room is very comfortable, clean and the view from the room is fantastic. The wi-fi is weak. Unfortunately, parking is not fixed, it is far from approx. 200-300 m. With packages this is not ideal.Parking is the biggest problem.

Room tip: Fantastic panorama from the room.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_4season
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

After a tiring journey we arrived to find the hotel had made a mix-up with the rooms, but no apology offered - instead an unsympathetic, indifferent attitude from the receptionist. We had booked and paid for a double room and a twin room - in the event one of our party could not make the trip, and the owner tried to palm us off with a single room and a twin room - with no refund offered. The double room had a lovely view of the square - the single room offered was tiny and no view. We stood our ground and the owner finally relented. The breakfasts were awful, the bread was stale, the ham didn't look fresh and virtually everything else was in a plastic packet - butter, cheese, jam, sweet cakes etc. No effort to make it nice and hardly anything fresh. Also our safe malfunctioned but was never fixed and there was a lot of dust under the bed. The hotel has a fantastic location but relies on this to attract custom - very little effort made otherwise. Ferrara is a wonderful city, however.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramblinsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorredellaVittoria, Direttore at Hotel Torre della Vittoria 1928, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear guest, thanks for your review and for taking the time for writing it. I have just to point out one very important thing: you book one room with view and one room without view, if you wanted both the rooms with view you could book both rooms with view previously. In addition to this we didn't want your son to move in a single room, but as soon as your son's fiancee didn't came we offered a solution for 1 person and this was up to you! The mixup of the first day for which we asked many and many times sorry was recovered by offering to you a night in a Junior Suite with view at the same price of a night in a twin room without view. About the breakfast, I'm sorry but it's not everything prepackaged, the cold cuts are prepared every morning at 6,30 and the pastries and bread are coming fresh every day from the bakery downstairs. Butter and cheese need to packed by the Italian sanitary law, and on the package it's visible the date of validity.
I'm very astonished you are lying in this review with so many thing, but the worse it's the safety box that I've personally fixed immediately!!!
We are glad you liked the rooms, the hotel and the position. I'm very sorry to read mediocre costumer service, I've personally spent many and many time to converse with you guys and you didn't seem disappointed at all, but the contrary. It's really disgusting having guest smiling all the time to you and shacking your hands greeting you and then to receive review like this one. We really thank you very much.Greeting from Ferrara. Regards Marika Rossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel was simple and a bit outdated. 24hr concierge was very helpful.

Room ok, but bed a bit hard. Internet didn't work at all.

View of Christmas markets, church and tge the Castle were terrific. We were lucky to have a magnificent view of the New Years fireworks. Nice and warm watching from our window. Good soundproofing of windows, considering there was a concert and thousands of people.

Breakfast buffet somple but tasty. 7.30am was a little late for us, as we like to get started early.

Ferrara is a beautiful city. Worth a visit.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneC683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews