We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,558
390
49
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,558
390
49
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel castello estense the main hotel breakfast buffet free bikes stylish hotel perfect location the hotel staff high quality lovely city the main square three nights per day old building the air conditioning comfortable room the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

It is not only its location that makes this a super hotel, it is the clean rooms, the wonderful breakfast and the friendliness of the staff. The breakfast buffet was a sight for sore eyes; just about everything you could want. There was even a honeycomb that you could take a spoonful of and eat it with Greek yoghurt. Another plus was the "cheap minibar". A mineral water was only 1 euro; in other hotels it costs a lot more. You can rent bikes from the hotel or even a footbike - rather like a scooter. This hotel made our stay in the city a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks a lot for writing about your stay and for all the nice words! So good to hear you had a great experience and loved the concept and WOW!!!BREAKFAST :)
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Helpful front desk staff at this town centre hotel. Rooms good value for the cost and breakfast nice, although it did sometimes get crowded around the buffet and some items should have been replenished more quickly. Overall, would stay there again

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

The buffet is certainly crowded: there are 180 fresh and high quality products. Many come fresh in the day or are freshly prepared so once they are finished they can not be re-assorted ... and this is an added value for us as it means they are not packaged products.
And thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor :)
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I have travelled extensively all over Italy and visited Ferrara on a whim as I found myself with time to spare in Bologna (only 30mins away). Ferrara should be on everyones list to visit - elegant, vibrant, historical, friendly and relaxing. Hotel Annunziata was its crowning jewel. From the moment we entered the hotel the charming staff couldn't do enough for us, we were given refreshing drinks on arrival (it was a hot day) and when I expressed interest in the old castle they moved us into a room with a view over looking it. We were sorted out with bikes and given all sorts of wonderful recommendations for places to visit and eat at. Apparently Casanova stayed in the building and he knew a thing or two about romance......

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dougal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

WOW !!! Thanks a lot for writing about your stay and for all the nice words! So good to hear you had a great experience and loved Ferrara :)
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Our room was lovely. Clean, well designed and very comfortable. We stayed in the annexe, maybe not suitable for anyone with limited mobility as there are quite a few stairs.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The city of Ferrara is fab too. We were lucky to be there when there was a festival of flags waving and drumming, sounds a bit silly, but actually quite exciting.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pwm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Wow ! Thank you, for your great marks and lovely comments ! Hope to see you back soon.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Only a ten minute drive from the train station, the hotel is located directly across the plaza from the landmark castle. Check in was welcoming and quick. Our standard room was large by European standards with a high ceiling. The room was equjiped with comfortable beds and chairs. Lighting was well placed and easily controlled. It was in the high 80s (F) when we visited - the in room controlled air conditioning handled the heat effectively. The bathroom was modern - all worked as designed. Housekeeping was top notch. We requested a quiet room which we got. Breakfast was as advertised. - over the top. Front. Desk staff was helpful with recommendations and services - taxis etc. If you visit this off the tourist trail gem, Ferrara, do yourself a favor and stay at the. Annunziata.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thanks a lot for writing about your stay and for all the nice words! So good to hear you had a great experience and loved the concept :)
Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Zeno, hotel manager & a happy dreamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews