We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
219
88
15
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
88
15
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course swimming pool spa wellness jacuzzi beauty guests car
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A beautiful and quiet place. The room seems a bit old but nice and clean. The jacuzzi and the pool are included and clean too. The swimming pool is pleasant and the beautiful garden too. Breakfast with a good buffet with a pleasant view on the garden. I didn't try the restaurant. But the Monday evening meal near the swimming pool was delicious and a good way to test Italian wine!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Greg_76360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaabbondanzi, Direttore at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hi Greg,
nice to feel you so satisfied with your holiday!
Check back soon, you can certainly not miss a romantic dinner at our restaurant, its enormous oak tree and its beautiful sunsets ...
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We come to this warm and friendly place once a year for 5/6 years now and we will return ….
When you feel like needing a break from the stressful world and you want to be surrounded by good food, a relaxing atmosphere and a wonderful smiling staff always at your service this is the place to be .

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank maaike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaabbondanzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Abbondanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Ms,
Thank you for Your wonderful review. We are pleased that You come back to our Relais every year and that every time You find the tranquillity You search. We hope you will continue to attend our Relais!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I f you are looking for peace, good service, good food and relax, this is the place.Emilia Romagna is well known for food!! the greater in Italy.This is the second time after 3 years visit, the place is well kept , there is also a golf course (9 holes).
The restaurant offers breakfast and dinner, the chef is superb.
r

Room tip: Pagoda is an excellent room
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for one night recently whilst on business in the area. The hotel is a pure delight. The room I had was very comfortable, the view from the window (Upstairs) across the pool to open countryside and rolling hills in the background was amazing and a real pleasure.
Quite and relaxing, didn't use all the facilities but lovely pool and spa facilities. The restaurant is mainly fish with some alternate dishes. One of the best meals I have had in a long time in a gorgeous outdoor covered terrace setting, beautiful as the sun was setting and enjoying the warmth (32 deg). In the morning breakfast was served in the restaurant, leisurely with plenty of choice and again wonderful views. The best thing about the whole stay however was the friendliness and attentive staff, where nothing was too much trouble. If you are in the area you must stay in this hotel. Very well done!.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have nice views, but didn't see an elevator.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Portised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Set in a park outside of Faenza this lovely hotel allows you to relax and rest from the hectic pace of sightseeing. Beautiful breakfast room amidst greenery, we'll appointed rooms. Top notch wellness spa and jacuzzi room.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eric1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews