We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
91
155
69
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
155
69
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel walking distance helpful staff business trip ceramic museum old building main square old style centre of town mini bar train station noise heart directions
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Happy to have booked here. The location is a few minutes walk from the centre of town and housed in a delightful older building. The room was enormous and nicely appointed, though showing a bit of wear, and the inclusive breakfast was varied and of good quality. There was a bit of noise from the main street at night, but nothing that detracted from the experience. Perhaps the main criticism is the very weak wifi offered.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel_Genius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVittoriaFaenza, RECEPTION at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Good evening Travel_Genius,
thank you for leaving such a nice feedback for our Hotel. We will check the wifi conncection as soon as possible in order to solve all the problems.
We hope to welcome you again in our structure very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel friendly and comfortable and perfect location to all amenities for restaurants and touristy things as well as businesses.
Staff are great and rooms are clean and spacious. I would come back to this place.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVittoriaFaenza, Responsabile reception at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Good evening Mr Ben,
thank you for leaving such a nice feedback for us.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

First Impression

Hotel was situated in a very good location. the lobby area was simple but felt homey. Noticed the nice display of ceramics dotted all around and it was a nice touch. I think it's just started some renovation work so could be dusty at some places but other than that it's not noticeable. The room they gave us was huge but I think the modern smaller rooms were more attractive. But still comfortable in all.

Parting Impression

We noticed that at night if you are on the side of the road it can get quite noisy. If you have people gathering below your window it gets quite irritating so avoid rooms on the side of the road if you are a light sleeper. Other than that the stay was very comfortable and the location was perfect for visiting nearby attractions. If you are into ceramics than do not miss the museum 5min down the road!

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the side of the road
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Li11i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVittoriaFaenza, Responsabile reception at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Li11i,
we are sorry for the noices heard during the night. if you are coming again in our hotel please tell us you prefer a room located far from the street.
We thank you for the nice words left for us.
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

it is difficult to find any fault in this hotel where everything from the reception, the welcome, the room with its cleanliness, the huge bathroom well equipped
the lack of any noise so quiet and peaceful

Room tip: inside courtyard for quiet
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armida907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

A very nice hotell in the center of town. Friendly staff. Good size of both room and bath.
I came here because I wanted to visit the Ceramic Museum and the hotel was conveniently near by. A nice city too!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews