We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michelangelo Transfer Tours
Review Highlights
There is none better

My companion and I were offered the services of Michelangelo on New Year Day by our hosts at... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2019
ElisabethJ
,
United Kingdom
Fabulous guide

Michelangelo is a fabulous guide and driver and we cannot recommend his services more highly. He is... read more

Reviewed 26 June 2018
Julie B
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knowledgeable communicative guide entertaining trapani
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If i could give him more than 5 stars I would. I visited Sicily in the beginning of August with my four girlfriends and we consider Michelangelo to be the hidden gem of the land, for all first time visitors. He was the most reliable source and spoke fluent English, which was sort of a rarity in those neck of the woods. Considering, most of us girls couldn't speak fluent Italian, you can see why he came in handy. He helped us book excursions and even suggested them as well. The places he suggested we go turned out to be some of our favorite memories from the trip. He was by far more knowledgeable than most tour guides we took around the towns and cities surrounding Trapani. Not only, did we love him, everyone in the town loved him and knew of him. Wherever we went people would run up to Michelangelo and say hello to. I can not rave about him enough and if you plan on visiting Sicily and you are in need of reliable and well known driver, he has to be your guy. There is no other way to go! He told us he provides services on the west and east side of Sicily and if I ever visit the east side, he will be called as soon as I book.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Antoinette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Michelangelo is very knowledgeable and entertaining about the surrounding area of Trapani. He runs a reliable taxi service.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank 66Lizzyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Michelangelo is the best! You need anything done? He's your man! My husband and I traveled in Sicily last Sept-Oct. It's no exaggeration to say we could not have done it without Michelangelo! He's so helpful, reliable, interesting, engaging, thoughtful... and did I mention FUN?! I have recommended him to all our friends and would definitely use his Transfer Tour service again.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank whynothavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews