We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James Stephen M

No grief at Greif

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
The hotel had great services. The shuttle bus to the ski lift. The pool and spa were spacious and the beauty therapists great after a long day's skiing. There was a large bar area with lots of comfy seating perfect for large groups. The food was excellent and there was plenty choice and variety both at breakfast and dinner.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TH Resorts, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel services. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the shuttle bus to the ski lift and that our pool and spa facilities provided a spacious and relaxing environment, especially appreciated after a day of skiing. It's fantastic to know that our beauty therapists were able to offer great service to help you unwind. We're glad you found our bar area welcoming with plenty of comfortable seating, ideal for accommodating large groups. Providing excellent food and offering a wide variety of choices for both breakfast and dinner is a priority for us, so we're thrilled that you found our culinary offerings to your liking.
Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your positive comments. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future in our TH Resorts!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
  • Expedia
0.4 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,693
  • Expedia
0.3 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from TH Corvara - Greif Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Corvara in Badia
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
679
244
73
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
244
73
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle buses outdoor pool ski room ski boots returning next year standard room ski area minibus service skiing holiday staff on reception ten minute walk great facilities we stayed half board breakfast and dinner evening entertainment nice wellness stayed here for a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

location 10 minute walk to town minibuses hectic in morning for ride to lifts other guests will push in no real line system but run continuously until around 11 never had a problem getting back.
free parking at the front disorganised told i could park round the back then told to move, no room at the front without blocking access to mini buses had to park in hotel garage at a cost but not a big problem. more guests arrived and just kept leaving cars at the front would not want to see emergency services try to get to hotel.
standard room clean and functional small when set to twin bed. advertised with satellite tv but no uk channels news ect. small shower cubicle. room had 3 pillows asked repeatedly at reception for extra pillow took 5 times of asking and 24 hours to get pillow then 2 turned up.
breakfast ok usual continental plus hot scrambled eggs and bacon no self service coffee machine as 4star but not enough servers to get your drinks in good time usually got one after i had finished eating no chance of a second.
Dinner plenty of choice but mediocre quality not sure why so many good reviews of food saw many half eaten plates being cleared. have to ask for house water/tap water which is nice water the standard procedure is to be offered bottled water not good for the environment or wallet. ordered coke zero told there was none only to see Italian guests served coke zero 10 minutes later.
bar /entertainment ok singer on before dinner comfortable seating beer ok 25% dearer than in town, after dinner entertainment loud and aimed solely at Italian guests, kids running around unsupervised did not stay around for long.
boot/ski room old and unable to cope with the amount of guests. other guests removed my boots from dryers they are not allocated to room numbers
swimming pool is very good the reason we chose the hotel but not open for long enough during the day and have to book the 6pm slot is very popular.
would not rate at 4 star would stay closer to town on another to Corvara and forgo the pool

Room tip: better places to stay
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TH Resorts, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and complimentary parking. We apologize for any confusion with the parking arrangements and we will make sure to improve our communication in the future. We also appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and dinner options and will take it into consideration to improve our offerings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and we apologize for any inconvenience with the booking process. To improve the experience of all our guests, we introduced a reservation system for the wellness area, allowing those who wish to use it to reserve their turn. This solution was implemented to ensure fair access and efficient organization. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future in our TH Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

The pluses:
Huge bedrooms.
Comfortable beds.
Decent breakfasts (mainly southern Europe ‘continental’ style).
Evening dinners are okay, amazing cakes/desserts.
Some of the staff were lovely - in the restaurant Salvatore and Gabriella, the lady bar person in the daytimes and the minibus drivers.
The modern spa and pool.
No problems with the minibus shuttles, the two minibuses cope fine, just a three minute journey to the slopes. Avoid 9:15am where disorganised and stressed parents all arrive at once with their kids for the ski schools.
A good value bar and drinks, no hidden extras when settling the end of stay bill.
Seemed spotlessly clean

The not so good:
Spa and pool don’t open until 3pm!
Mandatory pre booking of these through the obligatory app.
The noise and chaos at meal times. Literally everyone (this is a big hotel) piles in at 7:30pm.
As a result you often have to chase for drinks and then chase up.
The ski boot room is 1980’s style in a dungeon, with no allocated space by room number. I saw a skier taking literally all his gear to his room each afternoon.
No mid afternoon cakes buffet, we’ve had this many times elsewhere in The Alps.

A personal taste aspect, don’t expect contemporary refurbished decor.

The minibuses don’t run between 10:30am and 14:30.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TH Resorts, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you for your detailed review! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and good food. We are sorry for the inconveniences with spa schedules, booking via app, and noise during meals. In order to optimize the experience for all of our guests, we have introduced an app booking system for the spa area, allowing those who wish to use it to book their own shift. This solution was implemented with the goal of ensuring equitable access and efficient organization. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify and address areas of needed improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring an even better experience at our TH Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

I think that the fact that this was our fourth visit in four years says it all about how we feel about this hotel. This hotel has so much to offer and does so with panache. We love the staff, the pool, sauna, ski room facilities, the ski shuttle bus service and the food is amazing.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skibum369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TH Resorts, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad you have enjoyed your fourth stay with us. Our staff is thrilled to hear that you love our pool, sauna, ski room facilities, ski shuttle bus service and food. We hope to see you again soon in our TH Resorts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

The hotel was attractive and the staff were welcoming. The room was spacious with plenty of storage. Daily cleaning to a high standard.
The food was very good - authentic Italian with lots of choices. The evening meal had 4 courses - starters and desserts from a buffet, with first course and main course either from the buffet or a la carte.
The bar prices were less than expected and served with complimentary snacks.
The spa and swimming pool were included and really nice - slightly complex app booking system, but it worked well. Also, separate coloured towels for rooms, spa and pool - encouraged to use for whole stay to reduce environmental impact.

Although there was a shuttle bus service into the town and ski-lifts, it was only a short walk of about 10 minutes. We hired a ski locker that was part of the ski-hire shop next to the lifts (50E for 1 week) - that saved a lot of carrying of boots / skis and made the daily journey to the slopes very easy.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TH Resorts, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your compliments towards our attractive hotel, welcoming staff, spacious rooms, and high standard of cleaning. It's also great to know that you were able to indulge in our delicious Italian cuisine and take advantage of our excellent facilities, including the spa and pool. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the app booking system for our spa and pool, but we are glad to hear that it worked well for you. We also appreciate your efforts to reduce your environmental impact during your stay by using separate towels. We are happy to hear that our shuttle service and location were convenient for you, and that our ski locker rental made your daily journey to the slopes easier.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay in our TH Resorts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Amazing place to stay! Views are spectacular and customer service is excellent. Restaurants menu is one of a kind let alone deserts are made fresh everyday. Walk to town and van takes you too and from mountain for skiing, never had to wait. I would rate this hotel a 10+, spotless

Room tip: Go hungry.....
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TH Resorts, Direttore generale at TH Corvara - Greif Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay and that you enjoyed the spectacular views, excellent customer service, and unique restaurant menu. It's fantastic to know that you found our desserts to be a standout feature, made fresh every day. We take great pride in providing a diverse and delicious dining experience for our guests.
We're also delighted that you appreciated the convenience of walking to town and the efficient van service to and from the mountain for skiing. Ensuring our guests have a seamless and enjoyable experience is always a top priority. Your perfect rating of 10+ and your description of the hotel as spotless mean the world to us. We truly appreciate your kind words and the time you took to share your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future in our TH Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews