We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
133
163
51
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
163
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pre cruise cruise ship sister hotel washing machine one night train station pizza family suite wrap around balcony grocery store living room excellent english stay there again room was large airport transfer minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My family stayed in one of the "Family Suites" which was a nice sized bedroom with a queen bed and two singles and a separate Living room area with a double bed/couch. We had four adults, one of which was our 19 year old son. There was also a small efficiency kitchen and a fridge as well. Air conditioning worked well. Check in was easy and I think it is the owner who mostly mans the desk. He was great, very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast in the morning was really good and well presented, not just breads and juices but hot food too. Internet was free and worked well too. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to your cruise ship. The best part was when we got back from the cruise, we had several hours to kill before we had to head to the airport for our flight. The hotel was fantastic enough to let us ride back to the hotel from the ship on their shuttle free, and they even kept our bags for us while we sent exploring the town and the beach. I thought this was above and beyond. We will stay there in a heartbeat again for our next cruise out of Civitavecchia!!

Room Tip: If you are a family, book a family suite, amkes for a very comfortable stay.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Nice hotel if you plan a cruise from Civitavecchia, location in the residential area but close to the port, around 5 min drive.
The room has everything you need, air condition, mini bar, balcony (from bathroom).
Very kind staff, good breakfast (Italian) and espresso.
Hotel parking for 10€, but you can park on street parking around the hotel for free.
Good pizza in pizzeria Vesuvio around 5 min walk from the hotel.
Recommended.

Room Tip: top floor room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksander Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nice clean, quiet and budget friendly hotel. The staff was professional and helpful in every way. We arrived late in the evening from our flight into FCO. We pre arranged the hotel transportation which was easy and convenient after a long haul flight. We were driven to a quiet small street in the middle of a residential area in a clean new van with a professional courteous driver. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk. She gave us an upgraded room and called a local restaurant to let them know we wanted to dine there and they agreed to stay open for us. We walked a decent distance and enjoyed a pizza and aqua with gas;)
The upgraded room was a european apartment. The room was air conditioned and we were able to open a window for more air in the morning. Although the bed was hard, the sheets were clean so I was satisfied. The bathroom was great with good hot water pressure and some towels, Remember that there are no washcloths provided, just a hand and bath towel for each person.
We enjoyed a light breakfast provided at the hotel. Afterward we attended a cooking class. So happy with our choice to book Hotel Triano and the cooking class close by at a local restaurant. Upon check out, you will need to pay additional taxes which were minimal but worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbird224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed here 2 nites before leaving on a Mediterranean cruise. What a lovely place in a quiet neighborhood!! Important to know -- plenty of hot water and good water pressure for showering at this hotel. Delicious variety of European and quasi-American staples for breakfast - plentiful and tempting! Some English tv channels on the tv in the breakfast room. On some evenings there's shuttle service to a sister hotel's restaurant nearby the sea - delightful! A small grocery store 3 blocks down the street (marvelous wine for sale at 2.99 euro) has a small deli & fresh breads for a picnic lunch. The post office next door to the deli has an ATM outside. Currency exchange available nearby the waterfront promenade. No restaurants nearby this hotel but the walk down to the waterfront and plenty of cafes is a leisurely 30-40 minute stroll. Taxis available at the taxi stand at the train station .... otherwise, good luck in getting a taxi. Hotel Traiano was a perfect choice to stopover enroute or on returning from a cruise out of Rome/Civitavecchia. We really feel like we lucked out in choosing Hotel Traiano. And-- the staff has quite good English ability to boot!

Room Tip: Elevator available to get your suitcases upstairs.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise. The package we had included a transfer from airport, transfer to port, breakfast and dinner one night. The whole stay was great from our pickup through to dropoff at port. Dinner was at the sister hotel and was delicious. Veronica and the staff were extremely helpful. Room was quite large and very clean. Would recommend a visit here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daviestarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews