We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
133
163
51
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
163
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pre cruise cruise ship sister hotel one night train station pizza airport pick family suite living room wrap around balcony narrow streets nice breakfast grocery store excellent english stay there again room was large
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nice clean, quiet and budget friendly hotel. The staff was professional and helpful in every way. We arrived late in the evening from our flight into FCO. We pre arranged the hotel transportation which was easy and convenient after a long haul flight. We were driven to a quiet small street in the middle of a residential area in a clean new van with a professional courteous driver. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk. She gave us an upgraded room and called a local restaurant to let them know we wanted to dine there and they agreed to stay open for us. We walked a decent distance and enjoyed a pizza and aqua with gas;)
The upgraded room was a european apartment. The room was air conditioned and we were able to open a window for more air in the morning. Although the bed was hard, the sheets were clean so I was satisfied. The bathroom was great with good hot water pressure and some towels, Remember that there are no washcloths provided, just a hand and bath towel for each person.
We enjoyed a light breakfast provided at the hotel. Afterward we attended a cooking class. So happy with our choice to book Hotel Triano and the cooking class close by at a local restaurant. Upon check out, you will need to pay additional taxes which were minimal but worth mentioning.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbird224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed here 2 nites before leaving on a Mediterranean cruise. What a lovely place in a quiet neighborhood!! Important to know -- plenty of hot water and good water pressure for showering at this hotel. Delicious variety of European and quasi-American staples for breakfast - plentiful and tempting! Some English tv channels on the tv in the breakfast room. On some evenings there's shuttle service to a sister hotel's restaurant nearby the sea - delightful! A small grocery store 3 blocks down the street (marvelous wine for sale at 2.99 euro) has a small deli & fresh breads for a picnic lunch. The post office next door to the deli has an ATM outside. Currency exchange available nearby the waterfront promenade. No restaurants nearby this hotel but the walk down to the waterfront and plenty of cafes is a leisurely 30-40 minute stroll. Taxis available at the taxi stand at the train station .... otherwise, good luck in getting a taxi. Hotel Traiano was a perfect choice to stopover enroute or on returning from a cruise out of Rome/Civitavecchia. We really feel like we lucked out in choosing Hotel Traiano. And-- the staff has quite good English ability to boot!

Room tip: Elevator available to get your suitcases upstairs.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise. The package we had included a transfer from airport, transfer to port, breakfast and dinner one night. The whole stay was great from our pickup through to dropoff at port. Dinner was at the sister hotel and was delicious. Veronica and the staff were extremely helpful. Room was quite large and very clean. Would recommend a visit here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daviestarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This is close to cruise port and can shuttle u there. It was a short walk to a grocery store for bottled water, many types cheeses and wine. We slept along while due to the jet lag. We got to borrow the 1 portable fan they had cuz we had forgotten the correct adapter. It really helped cool down the room.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mobilebulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We (two couples) stayed here for one night after taking the car ferry from Porto Torres in Sardinia to Civitavecchia. We booked the hotel because it was close to the port and had free parking. We arrived quite late due to delay in ferry schedule but were greeted warmly at the front desk and checked in efficiently. This is an older property and somewhat dated but our room, a suite, was large, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with various choices at the buffet, parking was on the street in front of the hotel and WIFI connection was good. The entire staff was pleasant, helpful and courteous. All the other guests seemed to be either going on or coming off of a cruise and this hotel is in an excellent location for this purpose and a good choice for both price and service.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank memorymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews