We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
84
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony pre post cruise franco sail stopover cab
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Decided to travel the day before our sail date for peace of mind. I would highly recommend it. Staying with Franco was so good, we couldn't have had a better start to our holiday. The B & B is a very lovely house and we had our own annex with a large balcony. Our evening meal was taken care of by Franco phoning his restaurant owner friend who picked us up and took us home after a very nice meal. We will never hesitate again if a cruise leaves from Civitavecchia ........we will do the Franco experience.
Many thanks for your kind service.
Joan Foster

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco B, Proprietario at La Corte degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Many thanks .... for your nice review..... I hope to welcome you again

With care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Extremely nice place in a beautiful corner of Civitavecchia. Stayed one night but could have stayed longer. Franco was very helpful with all our arrangements. I highly recommend this B&B. Not far from Rome airport.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 826arthurv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco B, Proprietario at La Corte degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello,
thank you for that lovely review of our bed and breakfast,
we are so glad you came to visit us
it just makes our job worthwhile if we know we are doing the right things to make our guests happy.

With care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before taking a cruise out of Civitavecchia and Franco really looked after us.

He was very welcoming apologising that his chef had broken his leg but had arranged for a local restauranteur to pick us up & take us to dinner at his place. Wonderful meal & then drove us back.

The room was very comfortable and Franco even arranged for us to be taken to our ship (for a fee of course)

We will be coming back here

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco B, Proprietario at La Corte degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to ensure the highest level of personalized service.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival.

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed at this B&B for one night pre cruise. Franco took care of booking our car from the airport to the inn, helped us out with our cab issues, got us a cab the next day to the port, and assisted us with getting a table at a local restaurant (see my separate review for Aqua).

The room was clean and had a terrific view of the port - we awoke to a view of the ships in port for the day and had an enjoyable morning relaxing in the garden.

We enjoyed our stay - it was the perfect antidote to a long transatlantic flight!

Thank you Franco!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argyllsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco B, Proprietario at La Corte degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to ensure the highest level of personalized service.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival.

All the best and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Franco was an excellent host. He arranged a taxi in advance to pick us up after we dropped off our rental car in Civitavecchia. He also arranged a taxi the next day to take us to the Rome airport. The room, with a view of the harbor, had a very nice bathroom and was clean and bright. Since the B&B is not near any restaurants, Franco was more than happy to have his friend and the owner of the restaurant pick us up and take us to the restaurant. He even helped us order pizza to be delivered right to the B&B! Nice place to stay if you are getting on a cruise ship in port or going to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco B, Proprietario at La Corte degli Ulivi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

thank you very much for your nice feedback after your stay in our B&B La Corte degli Ulivi. We are delighted to read your positive reply and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews