We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
100
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs rooms were spotless homemade yogurt private bathroom comfortable bed pre cruise stay cruise ship marco pia cappuccino luggage transfer port
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

My husband and I stayed at Marco's B&B the night before a cruise. It was the perfect place to be. Once we figured out how to get into the building, Marco helped us lug our suitcases up the 3 flights of stairs to the rooms. The stairway was very hot and humid. I was amazed at Marco's ability to get the luggage up so quickly and easily! Marco brought us into our room, and it was also very hot and humid. He then explained how everything worked. Marco asked if we needed a transfer to the port and took care of everything to set it up. He also recommended a place for us to eat dinner and even called to make us a reservation for later in the evening.

The room itself was very minimalist. There was plenty of room for our suitcases, and we would have also been able to hang things in the wardrobe had we been staying longer than one night. There was a desk and a queen size bed. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom had a shower but no tub and a bidet in addition to the toilet. All worked well. The water was hot when it needed to be, and the water pressure was more than adequate. The air conditioning was able to quickly cool down the room and kept it that way the entire time we were there. The room was clean and well kept. Some of the fixtures and switches were a little quirky, but they all did their jobs and worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOPHERATRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Marco & Pia were amazing hosts - from e-mailing us before our stay to make sure we had transfers, directions, etc, to providing a very comfortable room, EXCELLENT breakfast, allowing us to store our luggage before the cruise, giving great dinner recommendation, and just being very friendly! This location is in walking distance to where you pick up the bus to the cruise terminal, the train station, and all sorts of restaurants.

You do have to walk up several flights of stairs, but Marco & Pia were very happy to haul the luggage. Thank you Marco & Pia!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We were made to feel right at home. Marco and Pia were great hosts and they strive for excellence. The location was very close to shopping and restaurants.

Marco arranged for us to get picked up from the cruise ship and drove us to the airport (for a reasonable fee.)

We were in a rush to get to the airport and weren't really hungry, however we each had some cake that was delicious as was the home made yogurt.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tonysant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I cannot praise Marco or Pia more. This gem of a B&B is superb. When you arrive and realise there are 3 flights of stairs to climb up in an old building you would be right to wonder what you have booked, but have no fears. Our room was fantastic, spotlessly clean and a really comfortable bed. Marco & Pia brought our cases up the stairs to our room. The included breakfast was also fantastic with a great choice and the best cappuccino you will ever taste.
If you are visiting or just need a room pre cruise, look no further.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank MikeyR999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Forget the walkup, and the street, which is right off a main drag in town. Marco and his wife are the true hosts of Civitavecchia. They could not be more accommodating. Breakfast was hand done the exact time you request it. Marco makes sure you're content. Then he helps you carry your luggage to the van that takes you to your ship. On the way out he gave us a small bottle of great wine, and a full pound of pasta to take home. The best part was when I returned from our cruise and was having trouble connecting to Vodifone, I rang for Marco after not being there for 10 days to get help. He was gone, but his wife could not have been more of a help. She stopped everything, remembered me, and knew exactly what to do. She was done in 2 minutes getting me connected. Don't let the outside fool you, nor the hallway, though very safe, but inside are two warm and very friendly host owners so ready to help. A/C was very cool, clean towels, hot water, a toilet seat (Italian travelers know what I'm talking about), and very comfy beds. Another good point is it's right across the street from the cruise line piers. Have fun, and enjoy Marco and his wife.

Room Tip: Enjoy the market just out the front door, and a 2 minute walk. Lots of fresh food, fruit, fish, and lots to look at and maybe buy
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DofTuscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews