We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
49
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We had 2 nights in Civitavecchia before joining our cruise ship. After a long flight from Australia, Paolo was ready to pick us up at the train station and take us to the apartment. We had wonderful stay in his house, very quiet and great amenities, use of the kitchen and a lift to get us and the suitcases up to the 3rd floor. Paolo took us to his recommended restaurants and drove us to the cruise terminal when we left. He was the best host and we can highly recommend his place to anyone travelling to this beautiful part of Italy. Thank you Paolo! Regards Jeanette and Paul, Sydney, AUSTRALIA.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponentino2014, Proprietario at B&B Ponentino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much Paul, I hope your trip was lovely! A hug to you and your sweet spouse

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Paolo is a very generous man with the most beautiful accommodations. Paolo met me at the ferry in Civitavecchia and showed me how to get to the B&B. Immaculate would be the word I would describe the accommodations. In addition, I had specific requests while I stayed there and Paolo gave me a map, instructions and advice. I am grateful to Paolo for making my short trip perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F9463OUmaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponentino2014, Proprietario at B&B Ponentino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Mary thank you very much for your review, I'm glad you were well.
Good trip to Italy, we'll see you at the next.

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Recently I found myself needing a place to stay for a week in Civitavecchia before I caught my ship back to the United States. I made a last minute reservation with Paolo, the owner of the B&B Ponentino. We was wonderful and very accommodating. I was fortunate that both bedrooms were available because they share a common bathroom. The rates were reasonable and the facilities were comfortable and clean. The kitchen and bathroom were recently renovated and you have the option to cook in the kitchen. There is also a washing machine for your laundry. The internet connectivity was good. The building has an elevator which is convenient when you're hauling heavy luggage. The location of the apartment is very close to the harbor. On the ground floor is a cafe that serves excellent cappuccinos, pastries, sandwiches and hamburgers. What made the stay particularly fun was Paolo himself. On the first day he showed me his favorite restaurants which were all delicious. He was very friendly and hospitable. The apartment is not fancy but with all of the above amenities it was a bargain with many happy memories.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponentino2014, Proprietario at B&B Ponentino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you John, I remember you always pleasantly ;)

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

I just stayed 2 nights at B&B Ponentino and had a lovely stay. Paulo was so friendly, helpful and responsive. The location is easy walking distance to the city center, the train station and the beach.
The rooms, bathroom and kitchen were all spotless and there's a lift so you don't have to struggle with luggage up the stairs.
Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponentino2014, Proprietario at B&B Ponentino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hello Vivian,
thank you so much, it was nice to meet you ;)

Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews