We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
501
271
56
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
271
56
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night comfortable bed stayed here recommend this hotel balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This is a clean, family run hotel in the middle of a beautiful and relaxing location. It offers free parking and an amazing breakfast filled with hand made Italian pastries. The incredible Terme of San Phillipo is also just half an hour 's drive away. If you are looking for original flavors and an escape from the big city then Chianciano Terme should be your destination and Hotel Perugina your place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank makigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We just needed a room for overnight as we were coming in at 1:30am.
This hotel was cheap as chips for the room quality.
Clean. Reasonable bathroom.
Comfortable bed.
Breakfast was very basic but honestly who would complain at 30 euro per night!
Lovely staff!

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Frycheiniog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. Rooms are very clean and the staff were great with suggestions of where to go to eat. Free parking and a nice breakfast offered each morning. Very reasonably priced, and our room had a balcony. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Great staff, helping with directions, suggestions and giving discounts to attractions where they could.
The room I stayed in had no window, but was recently refurbished. The walls are thin and there are a few kinks to their refurbishment, but the bed is comfortable and it was an overall positive experience to stay at this hotel. Worth the price and the stay.
The owners also own a great restaurant nearby to which they give a 10% discount. That is also worth a visit!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The people who own the Hotel Perugina are sweethearts and very willing to accommodate. The problem is that Tripmasters rates this as a four star hotel and at best I would give it two stars. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable, the shower was tiny ( I am 6' tall and 230 lbs and I barely fit into it.) The breakfast was lacking compared to the other 3 hotels we stayed at in Italy (a few pastries and some cold meats). They did have ample parking though if you are driving. Given the choice again I would not even stay in Chianciano Terme. There are very few restaurants close by and not much to do. Montepuciano is a much better choice for great restaurants, things to do and see and central location to the rest of towns to be toured in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews