We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beach

Wonderful place after 9 year gap the staff remembered us and greeted us like old friends. The... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
pharrington5
,
Luton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Five stars, without doubt!

There are a lot of reviews about Altamarea Beach Village, and in my opinion they are fairly... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2017
Viktor A
,
St. Petersburg, Russia
Read all 1,115 reviews
  
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
732
282
70
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
282
70
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This was the beach attached to our hotel, the Universal in Cattolica. We were given a bracelet marked "Altamarea Beach Village", so I suppose that's where we were, but our experience did not match that of other reviewers. There was the beach, where we rented a parasol and three chaises longues for two weeks at a reasonable rate. The staff we met were helpful and friendly and the café/bar at the beach was delightful. It was nothing fancy, but we'd certainly go again.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

After staying on Malu beach for 3 days, this establishment seemed a somewhat tired compared to Malu. The price was the same however the ticket didn't include the use of the over crowded pool and a separate wrist band had to be purchased. No one seemed to be watching the pool and older kids were running around - uugh.
The chairs were spaced out well but as we were given a place right next to the zone 99 beach we had less room than the other places. Also on Malu beach the base rate zone starts from row 4, here it starts from row 5. We asked to be on row 5 but on the beach we found out that we were on row 6. Not a big deal but still these little details would make me choose Malu beach and not to return here.
There is a nice bar in this area, il colonial or something similar, the pianidas there are great!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank MaterialGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is a great place to enjoy the benefits of Cattolica's beach. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Good place to relax and if you have children ability to let them have plenty of things to entertain them.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If u take chair for 1 day or a half day u need pay Same amount 19 euro's i would suggest do for half day half price

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Wesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

very clean and beds were spaced out adequately. Didnt mind paying the 19Euros for the full day. Plenty of showers, changing rooms/toilets. Great atmosphere on the beach and did not think twice about leaving towels etc on the bed for a few hours.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank markp7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews