We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beach

Wonderful place after 9 year gap the staff remembered us and greeted us like old friends. The... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2018
pharrington5
,
Luton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Five stars, without doubt!

There are a lot of reviews about Altamarea Beach Village, and in my opinion they are fairly... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2017
Viktor A
,
St. Petersburg, Russia
Read all 1,115 reviews
  
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
732
282
70
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
282
70
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

If u take chair for 1 day or a half day u need pay Same amount 19 euro's i would suggest do for half day half price

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank Wesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

very clean and beds were spaced out adequately. Didnt mind paying the 19Euros for the full day. Plenty of showers, changing rooms/toilets. Great atmosphere on the beach and did not think twice about leaving towels etc on the bed for a few hours.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank markp7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

17 euros and we got two sun beds and an umbrella at the first row. It was a good row to see what children are doing at the beach. Nice playgrounds for the kids, nice gym, nice bars. Pools are cold, even the "hot tubs". Everything is clean and there is program for adults and children.

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank Buda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

friendly staff & great entertainment for adults & kids.
Clean & cozy. The only minus, for me at least, was the extra payment to use the very crowed swimming pool, which we never used, as we had one for free at the hotel.
But the rest its just perfect for family holiday (especially with small kids)

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Viviana1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Free Wifi and great entertainment for the kids. The toilet and shower facilities are spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. On the downside it is expensive to hire sun loungers every day. €19 per day or €100 for the week. Well worth it though!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank KatieTaylorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews