We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small town cafe”

Macelleria Stiaccini
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Came to town and it happens to be time for lunch. This is a small sandwich shop with a deli connected. The guys got a sandwich and I got a wonderful tomato, cucumber, celery salad. Very quick. It was the perfect pick -me- up without breaking the bank. We sat outside on small stools with a table.
Wonderful meats, wish USA had a place like this.
It made shopping the rest of town very enjoyable.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TennisgalGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Following TA recommendations we got here for lunch. Ordering a mix of hams and cheese was the best decision possible - everything great. But a person sitting next to us ordered a grilled steak! We could not resist. That was the best steak I have eaten in my life!!! Basicly it works the way that You point what You want and the grill it for You. Table wine they was ok, better go for a buttled wine. And the second must in the store: sousage with trufles!!! Go there being in this city.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 966pawels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Riccardo hgas been the butcher for many years now - if you are looking for good meat and Taste cold cuts - thats the place to go - he will always serve you the best - and always with a friendly smile

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank podvalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Just like this you want your local meat shop to look like, quality and not the quantity. Combined with a visit to any of the restaurants. Visit the meat shop, feel the atmosphere.A tourist attraction that collects meat lovers from around the world, cookbooks, t-shirts for sale shows that it's not a small business

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed nearby at a rental cottage with a grill. We shopped at this fantastic shop for Florentine steak, which was fantastic!! We also tried the Italian sausage - best we have ever tasted!! and a pork chop. The butcher was very helpful and kind, and took great care in his work. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Mary M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macelleria Stiaccini also viewed

Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
Castellina In Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to Macelleria Stiaccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing