We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
440
42
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
42
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area our honeymoon honor bar executive room beautiful boutique hotel relaxed environment different countries restaurant terrace talented chef honesty bar outstanding views tasting menu superb food amazing hotel tuscan countryside private patio overlooking vineyards
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here at the beginning of our recent Italian vacation. It was all we hoped it would be. The property was well maintained and the room was very comfortable and relaxing. Perfect for a romantic couple of days. We ate at the restaurant each night and were not disappointed. We would definitely stay again if we are in Tuscany.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DCSoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha F, Guest Relations Manager at Locanda Le Piazze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Grazie mille!
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is a lovely reward to read positive experience from our Guests.
Kind regards,
Locanda Le Piazze Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We chose this hotel based on a photograph on the internet and boy it did not disappoint. Locanda Le Piazza is a fabulous hotel perfectly situated with phenomenal views in every direction. The hotel staff were wonderful answering endless questions and helping us to plan our trip prior to arrival. The room we were given was beautiful, spacious with modern amenities, and patio seating. It had a step down to the bathroom with a heated towel rack, large shower and ample space to get ready. Bottled water was provided in room, and honor bar system in place allowing you to help yourself to what you needed. The hotel sits next to some of the Ruffino vineyards and we were able to take leisurely walks through the vineyards right before harvest. There is a swimming pool with outstanding views and the breakfast which was included was had a terrific. All in all it was a great value for the money. The perfect stay in Chianti! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HEJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha F, Guest Relations Manager at Locanda Le Piazze, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel.

We all give our best trying to make the stay of our guests unique, and it is hugely rewarding reading that our mission is accomplished.

The location of our hotel is indeed a key component: we are surrounded by the charming countryside, but we also are close to the magnificent cities of Florence and Siena.

Hoping to welcoming you again in our hotel, we send you our best greetings from the Chianti.

Kindly,

The team of Locanda Le Piazze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel! The setting is magnificent and the staff were excellent. The restaurant serves great food and wine. Will definitely go back as only stayed there for five nights and there is a lot more exploring of the region to be done!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LSB-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha F, Guest Relations Manager at Locanda Le Piazze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

We are happy that you left happy, carrying with you nice memories of the hotel and its restaurant. We pride ourselves at being attentive to details, and make our guests feel pampered and at ease.

We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards
from All of us at LE Piazze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

A dream place in the Tuscany amidst vineyards and completely out in the country side, which we love. Nice pool and lovely people running the place. We loved the kitchen with a medium sized very nicely prepared selection of dishes which changes like every two days or so... Also the breakfast is lovely (however we found it a bit nitpicking to charge 5€ extra for two eggs sunny side up, at this price this **must** be included) - other than that a place to enjoy and don't stay there below 4 nights or so. We did some excellent hikes in the region (e.g. Montauto, Badia a Pasignano, Monteriggioni etc.) which are easy to reach and offer wonderful roundtrip hikes. Everything is taken care of with a lot of love to details like for example the carved stones in the plants. We'll come back

Room Tip: don't go for room 5 as this is our room :)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nombulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natacha F, Guest Relations Manager at Locanda Le Piazze, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. It si always lovely to read that our guests had a nice experience and have enjoyed their stay at the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again for more visits of the region.
Kind regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 days between travelling from Florence to Siena wish we had done 3 days. All of Tuscany looks great driving through and we passed a lot of different types of hotels and b&bs but this one was great. The staff can't do enough for you checking in was easy and at the pool they have a bar where you help yourself and let them know what you've taken. The restaurant is a little expensive but the food is great. Only took us 35 minutes to get to San Gimignano which is a must and 40 minutes to Siena if your looking for somewhere spec a this is it

Room Tip: I don't think you will stay in your room for long gardens and pool area stunning
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alid21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePiazze, Responsabile reception at Locanda Le Piazze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Alid21,

Thank you so much for this lovely review.
We are happy to read you enjoy your stay with us and we will be waiting for your next visit!

Kind regards,

The team at Locanda Le Piazze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews