We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
ZenHotels.com
US$133
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
1,039
737
251
79
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,039
737
251
79
64
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We primarily wanted a central location to visit various sites around Naples, and a place with a SPA. We had easy access to the highway, and the SPA was very professional and well kept. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious, but there there are also some small restaurants nearby. The hotel is in an industrial area, but once you enter the parking lot with your car, you are OK. Breakfast was substantial.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pablucho35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your opinion and for have chosen our hotel for your stay.
We are very happy to know that you have appreciated our hotel. Our goal is to offer guests a beautiful, comfortable and pleasant stay at our hotel and in our wellness center. We select the product, the quality and the variety, to offer the best breakfast and the best service. Our breakfast is a international breakfast buffet where you can find meats and cheeses, bacon, eggs, ecc.. All of cake and sweet are prepaded by our Chef. We are near the exit of the highway and our location is strategic to organize a trip around the best cities of Sud Italy, like Naples, Amalfi, Salerno. We far from Naples only 30 minutes by car and only 5 minutes by car from the city center.
We hope to welcome you again to offer you a 5-star experience. Sincerely The Management and Staff of the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

one night, in trip form Florence to Calabria.
very good room, warm, whith a big bathroom, well done and furnited.
perfect breakfast, easy to find..... everithing all right.
also the restaurant, eccelent and if you choice the daily purposal, it's not expensive.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank occasione63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your opinion and for have chosen our hotel for your stay.
We are very happy to know that you have appreciated our hotell. Our goal is to offer guests a beautiful, comfortable and pleasant stay at our hotel, where you have a possibility to relax in our big hall where you can have a possibility to drink an aperitve at the bar. We select the product, the quality and the variety, to offer the best breakfast and the best service. Our breakfast is a international breakfast buffet where you can find meats and cheeses, bacon, eggs, ecc.. All of cake and sweet are prepaded by our Chef. We are near the exit of the highway and our location is strategic to organize a trip around the best cities of Sud Italy, like Naples, Amalfi, Salerno. We far from Naples only 30 minutes by car and only 5 minutes by car from the city center.
We hope to welcome you again to offer you a 5-star experience. Sincerely The Management and Staff of the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

This hidden gem of a hotel exceeded all our expectations. Excellent service. Beautiful decor and furnishings. Comfortable beds. The finger food served at the Apertivo was good and plentiful. IThe food in the restaurant was excellent and fairly priced. Many good wines were available. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choice. The only fault Is that it was that it was a little difficult to find.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Marc,

Thank you for your opinion and for have chosen our hotel for your stay.
We are very happy to know that you have appreciated our hotell.
Our goal is to offer guests a beautiful, comfortable and pleasant stay at our hotel, where you have a possibility to relax in the pool, or in our big hall where you can have a possibility to drink an aperitve at the bar.
We select the product, the quality and the variety, to offer the best breakfast and the best service. Our breakfast is a international breakfast buffet where you can find meats and cheeses, bacon, eggs, ecc.. All of cake and sweet are prepaded by our Chef.
We are near the exit of the highway and our location is strategic to organize a trip around the best cities of Sud Italy, like Naples, Amalfi, Salerno. We far from Naples only 20 minutes by car and only 5 minutes by car from the city center.
We hope to welcome you again to offer you a 5-star experience.
Sincerely
The Management and Staff of the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

I stayed at the hotel with my husband and would not go back nor would I recommend to anyone. The bathroom facilities was not usable as there was a piece missing and it took an hour and 4 telephone calls as well as my husband paying a visit to reception for someone to to come and give me a replacement part for the plug hole. The bath was covered in brown marks and black mould which I was able to remove myself with a towel so I’m not sure why it wasn’t clean before arriving. The water in the shower was luke warm at best which added to the experience. I guess this is because the hotel is so big it struggles to provide hot water. These are the basic facilities you think you are paying for when you stay at a hotel. The hotel is very old and run down, I wouldn’t be fooled by the fancy decor in the reception area as that’s where it finishes.

The manager Matteo knew we were on our honeymoon as my husband let them know ahead of our stay and he personally emailed us to say he would make sure we had an unforgettable stay, if this is what an ‘unforgettable’ stay is then It makes me question what everyone else is getting. It’s been unforgettable for the wrong reasons. We have stayed at many hotels for our trip from Rome on our way down the Amalfi Coast and this was the worst. We are very disappointed in our Caserta stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

The website photos make this hotel look very grand. It was grand back in the day, but a few bizarre things took the edge off. The decor is so over the top you would be forgiven for thinking that you were in Caserta Palace. We booked a junior suite which was lovely and spacious with very grand furnishings. We tried to get food and drink as we arrived in the afternoon but were told we had to go to the other building a few minutes walk away. It was 35 degrees outside with no shade between the two blocks. This is where the outdoor swimming pool is. We ordered food from the pool bar where really loud music blared from a small PA. It was meltingly hot outside. We walked back to the old part of the hotel to get a bottle of wine and return to the air conditioning in our room. The bar was closed. At reception they told us that we had to go back to the other building to get drinks. There was no room service either. It was too hot to do that so we went back to our room and got a beer from the mini bar. Later, we went down to eat in the restaurant. We spied the bar open. Quickly dashing over, we ordered a gin and tonic and vodka and orange. The bar man told us all the gin and vodka had gone to the other bar as there was a big event on in the, yes you guessed it, other building. So we ordered a glass of champagne (flat) and a beer. Then he closed the bar. Guess where the restaurant was? The other building. Food was mediocre. Service was nice. It is a very bizarre hotel that doesn’t really cater for the guest only the convenience of the staff. Upon checkout we were charged 20 euros for a glass of flat champagne and 9 euros for a small bottle of beer. We will not return. The most hilarious thing was the welcome statue of two naked men wrestling, right outside the hotel entrance. I am still laughing about that now.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelswithmrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews